Pottermore Fever..

Im so disappointed not making it up for the Early Registration for Pottermore. I was not aware that there’s this website made specially for Harry Potter fanatics and it’s actually from J.K. Rowling. It’ll be open to the public on October. Would you imagine that? October? That’s a month and a half from now. For any of you who’s not familiar with the website. It’s a website where you can discover a whole lot of things from the books and the author herself. As far as I have read, everyone will be sorted out into houses like freshmen and will be competing with other houses like that of Hogwarts. That’s what I’m excited about 🙂 There would be mini games too, like you can brew potions and stuff. There would also be an online shop where you can buy Harry Potter books, DVDs etc. They held an early registration to a selected group of users which I’m not exactly sure when that started. Some of my friends was able to register and submitted their email address. According to the site, if you are able to register, you will be receiving an email from the site where you can confirm your registration. Well, most of them are still waiting for their responses.

As for the Early Registration, they have hid a hidden link on the first blog that they’ve posted which will lead you to a search for the Magical Quill. They had given clues from July 31 to August 6 (Ooh. They started July 31st! Lame!) on the Pottermore Homepage to help you locate it. As per the instructions, to find The Magical Quill, you need to solve the clue and add the answer to the end of the web address http://quill.pottermore.com/ This will lead you to a website where The Magical Quill will be located while early access places are available. The Magical Quill’s location will change every day. However, everyone will be able to register to find out if they are magical, for entry to the site in October 2011. If you find it, you’ll have the chance to gain early access to Pottermore which I failed to do since I’m out there doing other things and let this exciting opportunity past my way. Arghhh..

They have organized a presentation at LeakyCon 2011 in Orlando, Florida where they’ve showcase the completed areas of Pottermore and also behind the scenes. I really wish I was there and was part of it. It looks fun 🙂 [Image of Pottermore presentation at LeakyCon courtesy of Cheri Root photography for LeakyCon 2011.]

Well, this is what I got when I visited the website. So I think I really need to wait for October so I can register and enjoy the site. I’ll be just checking their website from time to time. Maybe there would be an Early Registration again. Sad 😦

Here’s J.K.Rowling’s exclusive announcement 🙂

Here are links on how you can check their site:

The Main Homepage

Insider: The Official Blogsite

Pottermore Help Guide

Pottermore Official Twitter

More Information about Pottermore

6 thoughts on “Pottermore Fever..

  1. My brother suggested I might like this website. He was totally right. This post actually made my day. You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

