My First Ever Pork Sinigang Ü

I know this is long overdue but I just felt the need to blogged about this since I would consider it as one of my achievements. After I have failed to perfect a pancake not long ago, I came back with a humongous confidence that I’m gonna make it this time. For a woman my age who doesn’t know how to cook, I have all the rights to brag about this right? Haha!

Since we recently had this cute miniature kalan at home, I’ve come up to this idea of cooking something way out of usual. Usual meaning to say.. Frying hotdogs, frying eggs, frying bacon or just merely frying anything.

Pork Sinigang it is! My personal favorite and Hubby too. It is a traditional Filipino dish that’s mainly tamarind based so it is sour in nature. Oldies use fruits to have that sour taste on it but it was replaced by powdered soup based or bouillon cubes nowadays. Vinegar is not being use to make the soup sour though for it would be a different dish already. The dish usually has veggies such as kangkong (river spinach), horse radishes, string beans and gabi (taro) but since I am not really into these veggies.. I decided just to put Kangkong so it would look like a Sinigang for the record. Others put shrimp, fish and beef on it and I think shrimp and pork would be the best because Beef Sinigang would be greasy and I don’t want my fish wet.. If you know what I meant by that! Haha!

Pork Sinigang

Shrimp Sinigang

Fish Sinigang

Beef Sinigang

Everything was perfect.. I may say.. but.. there is one thing odd about it.. I put potatoes which was supposed to be for a dish called Nilaga and that’s a totally different thing. Hahaha! Well at least, I’ve learned my lessons not to mixed up recipes now. Too bad I was not able to take pictures of my masterpiece though. I’ll keep my blog updated on new dishes that I would learn how to cook so keep hanging there Ü

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

