Waiting on Wednesday #6

This week’s WOW features one of Jennifer Armentrout‘s masterpiece. I’ve already read the prequel (Bitter Sweet Love: The Dark Elements Prequel) and book one (White Hot Kiss (The Dark Elements #1)) of this series and as I’ve wrapped up my review for the first book; The series has a lot of potential to be exceptional. Oooh. That rhymes.


Every touch has its price

Layla Shaw is trying to pick up the pieces of her shattered life—no easy task for a seventeen-year-old who’s pretty sure things can’t get worse. Her impossibly gorgeous best friend, Zayne, is forever off-limits thanks to the mysterious powers of her soul-stealing kiss. The Warden clan that has always protected her is suddenly keeping dangerous secrets. And she can barely think about Roth, the wickedly hot demon prince who understood her in ways no one else could.

But sometimes rock bottom is only the beginning. Because suddenly Layla’s powers begin to evolve, and she’s offered a tantalizing taste of what has always been forbidden. Then, when she least expects it, Roth returns, bringing news that could change her world forever. She’s finally getting what she always wanted, but with hell literally breaking loose and the body count adding up, the price may be higher than Layla is willing to pay…


+++

I recall having issues with the first book though I like it so I truly want to read this for the redemption of my faith for Jennifer’s books. Don’t get me wrong. I love her. We have this complicated love and hate relationship really. You might want to check my reviews for the prequel and the first book so you could have an idea why.

Anyway, there has been no updates for this book as of this writing other than the fact that it will be published on the 21st of October 2014. I’ve read a couple of blogs about them already read the ARC for this book and I’m as jealous as I can be. Really troubled about the things I’ve read about it though, but I won’t talk about it right now. A little I guess. So as I’ve read, there would be a lot of Zayne-Layla moments here so if you’re from Team Zayne, hooray for you. I’m still torn if I’ll be with Team Roth or Team Zayne though. Also, remember when I want this book to be action-packed since Layla already knew that she’s bad ass? That’s a fail. They confirmed that the first book is a lot more action-packed that this. So much for heartbreaks. Well, ironically that peppered me with curiosity to be more excited about reading the book. I want to know how Jennifer twisted the characters fate so yeah, I’m excited to get my hands on this. 😃

If you want to check out my reviews for this series, don’t hesitate.  😉

Bitter Sweet Love: The Dark Elements Prequel

White Hot Kiss (The Dark Elements #1)


Waiting on Wednesday was started by Breaking the Spine and serves to showcase those books that aren’t released yet, but that we’re eagerly awaiting!


Nyze

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

