Book Recommendation: All Four Stars

I have always been a fan of Children’s and Middle Grade books and when I saw this on my recommendation list? I fell in love instantaneously. It’s like finally getting the pet that you have been wishing for your entire life. Yet I don’t have my copy yet. I’m weird like that.

Gladys Gatsby has been cooking gourmet dishes since the age of seven, only her fast-food-loving parents have no idea! Now she’s eleven, and after a crème brûlée accident (just a small fire), Gladys is cut off from the kitchen (and her allowance). She’s devastated but soon finds just the right opportunity to pay her parents back when she’s mistakenly contacted to write a restaurant review for one of the largest newspapers in the world.

But in order to meet her deadline and keep her dream job, Gladys must cook her way into the heart of her sixth-grade archenemy and sneak into New York City—all while keeping her identity a secret! Easy as pie, right?

Goodreads

+++

It has 288 pages and was published by Putnam Juvenile. This came out just the 10th of July and really having a lot of good reviews. Who in the world could resist a book about food? Especially if it’s as awesome as this? Come on. Who? I would definitely drop all my current read if I can get my hands on this and that’s the sooner, the better. Mind you because of the hype this book has earned for less than a month, Megan Morrison of EMU’s Debut, created a recipe that’s Gladys Gatsby inspired. How freaking cool is that? Presenting.. The Amazeballs! 😃

Maybe you could share the best books on your recommendation list with me too or have you read this and posted a book review? Let me know about the link. I’ll be so glad to check it out. 💋

Nyze

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

