Currently Reading #16

Opposition (Lux #5)

Katy knows the world changed the night the Luxen came.

She can’t believe Daemon welcomed his race or stood by as his kind threatened to obliterate every last human and hybrid on Earth. But the lines between good and bad have blurred, and love has become an emotion that could destroy her—could destroy them all.

Daemon will do anything to save those he loves, even if it means betrayal.

They must team with an unlikely enemy if there is any chance of surviving the invasion. But when it quickly becomes impossible to tell friend from foe, and the world is crumbling around them, they may lose everything— even what they cherish most—to ensure the survival of their friends…and mankind.

War has come to Earth. And no matter the outcome, the future will never be the same for those left standing.

Now you can see them all together.

We last left Katy and Daemon as they just escaped from the research center in Arizona and after they revealed to the world that they are aliens in Las Vegas. Now, they are on the run and looking to not get caught and taken in.

Goodreads

+++

I’m sorry, but I set aside Shatter by Tahereh Mafi for this. I’m so jealous about people reading it and posting reviews; I’m feeling like a whole lot of loser because I wasn’t expecting that I’ll be receiving the book this soon. Excited is an understatement really. I literally squealed the moment I got my hands on this. I’ve been waiting for this for ages. I’m actually half way through it I believe and I must say I’m torn. Knowing that this is the final book of this series saddened me. I’ll definitely miss my Daemon. Okay. I’m going to miss them all. Especially my Daemon. Did I just repeat that? Ha! Ha!

Anyway, these are just some of the good reviews I’ve read..

This series was simply one of the best series I’ve ever read. Seriously, take time to read this series, you will cry, laugh scream and become extremely attached to Daemon. He is just fantastic. ANd Katy, she someone every girl should aspire to be. Gah, this was such a great series and this books ending, i mean, it was soooooooo cute.

Kristil

Opposition was an extremely fun and heart-pumping read. There was a perfect amount of action and love and mystery. Daemon, was the usual cocky, charming, and attractive Daemon, plus some and I absolutely loved it. Jennifer L. Armentrout did amazing, on the last book of the Lux Series. If you have not read the first book Obsidian, I suggest you go read it now!

Gia

I have to be honest. There are too many teen/NA paranormal series I have not read after the first or second book. It is not easy to keep my attention on the same story for five books.This series did, however, capture my attention and made me a fan of JLA. It was questionable where the plot would go and if the main characters get their HEA. From the beginning of the Lux Series to the end of the series, I was drawn into the action and emotions of these characters. I liked the humor mixed with the seriousness of the situations. I would recommend this series for older teens and up in the paranormal romance category.

Candice Medlin

Of course, you can’t please everyone so..

For me, this series jumped the shark in Origin (and I only just realized that after reading it again for the second time). I pre-ordered this book and when I started reading it, I realized that I just didn’t care. I skimmed a lot of it just for the sake of finishing it. And I just don’t care. Not much happens. The problems are so huge yet solutions seem rather simple. Daemon doesn’t seem as strong to me anymore. He’s just a lot of posturing and sarcasm. I think the author lost him along the way. (view spoiler) I won’t be reading anything else by this author. I don’t think she can sustain a series to my satisfaction.

Annie

Gosh, this book was just awful. Predictable, filled with cliches, I could not really tell between one character and the other because all of them had the same wording profile. One simply can’t trust a book that has words like ” dayuum” and “fml”. Oh well. The first books were decent, but this was just terrible.

Laura Hopkins

There are so many stereotypes, clichès, and myths even, in the book – the entire series, really – that I just can’t take it. Everything felt familiar. As if I’d read it before. The phraseology was unoriginal and poor: The wording was unimaginative and these phrases used are worn and have already been seriously overused in various books that have come before this.  Telling this story from different perspectives was unnecessary since the characters were all so similar that I couldn’t tell the difference of whose viewpoint I was reading anyway. The first books in this series were good enough but its quality has slowly, but steadily, deteriorated. If it were Fanfiction, I would have stopped reading after 10 pages.

Scarlet

There were very few of the not-so-good reviews so I can’t say that this is going to be a fail finale. Okay. I’m being bias, but I can’t help it. This is one of my favorite series so sorry. Well, I’m not really sorry. I’m just so excited! Ha! Ha! Happy reading to me! Book review to follow. 😃

nyze

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

