Waiting on Wednesday #12

I’ve been skipping posts lately ’cause I’m pretty caught up with work and unfortunately I got sick. Really lame, but anyway I’ll try to get back on my regular posting schedule so today’s feature for WOW is going to be something that’s pretty interesting.

Trial by Fire (The Worldwalker Trilogy #1)

This world is trying to kill Lily Proctor. Her life-threatening allergies keep her from enjoying experiences that others in her hometown of Salem take for granted, which is why she is determined to enjoy her first high school party with her best friend and longtime crush, Tristan. But after a humiliating incident in front of half her graduating class, Lily wishes she could just disappear.

Suddenly, Lily is in a different Salem—one overrun with horrifying creatures and ruled by powerful women called Crucibles. Strongest and cruelest of them all is Lillian . . . Lily’s other self in this alternate universe.

What makes Lily weak at home is what makes her extraordinary in New Salem. In this confusing world, Lily is torn between responsibilities she can’t hope to shoulder alone and a love she never expected.

Goodreads

+++

This will be published the 2nd of September 2014 by Feiwel and Friends and it will have 384 pages on hardcover. The summary of the book really caught my attention and I was stunned when I found out that this is from Josephine Angelini. Stunned because I was longing to read her bestselling Starcrossed for a while now and here she goes again with an amazing new series. Apparently, I have been too overwhelm by the books I listed to read so I haven’t got a chance to read Starcrossed. Loser. I swear I’ll read it as soon as I can, but still I’m not promising anything. Hihi!

I’m so excited knowing that the story took place in two dimensions and that this is another witch/magic inspired book. It seems an interesting series indeed and as far as I’ve read, a lot of readers are truly awaiting its released.

Anyway Josephine posted the winners for her giveaway last week of July so I’m kind of devastated that I’m unable to join. Then, come August 7, she announced that she’ll have a new give away and posted this photo as a teaser:

That is so freaking cool! It’s a good thing I’ve checked her blog today and I was able to join her latest giveaway which will end on Friday, August 22nd. I’m a happy camper and mind you, this giveaway is available worldwide so what are you waiting for? Join now! GOODLUCK! 😃

Ta-da! Josephine Angelini’s Final Trial by Fire ARC and Swag Giveaway!


Waiting on Wednesday was started by Breaking the Spine and serves to showcase those books that aren’t released yet, but that we’re eagerly awaiting!


nyze

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

