November Random Reads

Random ReadsThis is where we pick a random book from our shelf to read within the month. Feel free to do more than one, but since a lot of people have a lot of books to read, only one is “required” for the meme.

How to join on Random Reads?

You can either use Random.org, eeny, meeny, miny, moe or you can simply close your eyes and point randomly at a book in your shelf. Easy Peasy 😀

Line

I can’t seem to help acquiring new books every week and I’m already buried waist-deep of them so here I am. Doing my Random Reads so I could pick randomly and not just read what I intend to. Teehee 😀 Being lazy again so I’ve closed my eyes and pointed a book from my shelf. Jaraaannnn 🙂

Name: The Beautiful Ashes (Broken Destiny #1)
Author:
Jeaniene Frost
Number of Pages:
384 pages in eBook
Published:
August 26th, 2014 by Harlequin
Genre:
Fantasy, New Adult, Paranormal, Romance, Urban Fantasy

Goodreads

In a world of shadows, anything is possible. Except escaping your fate.
Ever since she was a child, Ivy has been gripped by visions of strange realms just beyond her own. But when her sister goes missing, Ivy discovers the truth is far worse—her hallucinations are real, and her sister is trapped in a parallel realm. And the one person who believes her is the dangerously attractive guy who’s bound by an ancient legacy to betray her.
Adrian might have turned his back on those who raised him, but that doesn’t mean he can change his fate…no matter how strong a pull he feels toward Ivy. Together they search for the powerful relic that can save her sister, but Adrian knows what Ivy doesn’t: that every step brings Ivy closer to the truth about her own destiny, and a war that could doom the world. Sooner or later, it will be Ivy on one side and Adrian on the other. And nothing but ashes in between…

I can’t remember how long this book has taken residence on my shelf. Thank Heavens for Random Reads that I could pick randomly every month. I really tend to read my favorites first. Bad me. I’ve featured this on a Waiting on Wednesday post back in July. I’ve got two excerpts posted there and an audio too. Perhaps I’ll be reading this after my current read. 🙂

I’ll try my best to squeeze the book this month for the sake of this meme. Wish me luck! Hey if you do have a Random Reads post, comment your link. I’ll try to check it out. 😀

nyze

16 thoughts on “November Random Reads

  1. Hi, it’s me again 🙂 this time I nominated you for an award called One Lovely Blog Award. Here is my post. If you want me to stop nominating you, just tell me 😉 Hope you enjoy 😀

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

