Currently Reading│Teaser Tuesday : Stone Cold Touch by Jennifer Armentrout

Currently Reading #27

Name: Stone Cold Touch (The Dark Elements #2)
Author:
Jennifer Armentrout
Number of Pages:
464 in Kindle
Published:
October 21st, 2014
by Harlequin Teen
Genre:
Fantasy, Young Adult, Paranormal, Romance

Goodreads

“Every touch has its price
Layla Shaw is trying to pick up the pieces of her shattered life—no easy task for a seventeen-year-old who’s pretty sure things can’t get worse. Her impossibly gorgeous best friend, Zayne, is forever off-limits thanks to the mysterious powers of her soul-stealing kiss. The Warden clan that has always protected her is suddenly keeping dangerous secrets. And she can barely think about Roth, the wickedly hot demon prince who understood her in ways no one else could.
But sometimes rock bottom is only the beginning. Because suddenly Layla’s powers begin to evolve, and she’s offered a tantalizing taste of what has always been forbidden. Then, when she least expects it, Roth returns, bringing news that could change her world forever. She’s finally getting what she always wanted, but with hell literally breaking loose and the body count adding up, the price may be higher than Layla is willing to pay… .”

Line

Out of habit before reading a book, I’ve checked reviews and picked out one who loves it and the other who didn’t like it at least.

JLA did a great job keeping the reader in suspense throughout the whole book, and her writing style was superb as always. Her balance of humor and sadness, love and hate, fear and happiness… all great! A nice mix of both.
And I honestly love what she does with Zayne in this book. We see a lot more of Roth in the other book, so I was already in love with him. Now I’m in love with Zayne, too!
Book three is going to be interesting… I can already feel the tension about to arise. A lot of bad stuff is gonna go down! And hopefully nothing too heartbreaking happens. I have a bad feeling about that one though…

J of The Romance Review

This next review is somehow torn..

Since Onyx, this author captivated me…but now I feel disappointed. She really knows how to create a great couple, ruin it with a bizarre triangle, one that’s not even a triangle. then she tells you that the first boy was always the One. I forgave her in the Lux series but now with this and Covenant I can’t. I feel that she thinks this while writing ” wait. It isn’t complicated enough, maybe they won’t like it….let’s add something or someone else to the mix”. Then she shows her cowardice by asking the fandom an opinion over the ending of HER book when she’s the creator of this world. We will decide whether we like it or not but she should be brave and write whatever she wants. PLEASE JENNIFER JUST STAB OUR HEARTS MERCILESSLY or don’t but be brave to end the story as you feel like it should end. I liked it, I just expected more. We’ll see what’s next.
Lucy Lightwood

Honestly, I had hard a time looking for not so good reviews so I guess, that’s something right? I must admit that I have this love and hate relationship with Armentrout’s books too. Still, it’s too early to tell, but I’ll save my thoughts for my review. For now, happy reading to me! 😀

Line

Teaser Tuesday #17

I’ve decided to join this ’cause I think it’s pretty fun and easy. Plus I really want to quote smart retorts, full blown bullying, words of wisdom, swoon worthy lines and the like without giving much to readers about the entire book. A quote or two won’t hurt I guess. So this is how you do it:

This is how you do it:

  1. Grab your current read.
  2. Randomly open a page.
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page.
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (Make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

This is for this week’s Teaser Tuesday:

Stone Cold Touch (The Dark Elements #2)

by Jennifer Armentrout

“The guard jerked back, reaching for the microphone on his shoulder. His face was white as the paper in my notebook. “I need an EMT immediately dispatched. I have a teenage male, approximately seventeen or eighteen years of age. Visible bruising along the skull. He’s not breathing.” “Oh my God!” I whispered, clutching Stacey’s arm.”

“I unbuttoned my jeans. and pulled my sweater off over my head. Static crackled in my loose hair, causing thin wisps to stand up around my head. Zayne would know what to do. Since Roth– My bedroom door flew open and Zayne burst in. “Nicolai told me– Holy Christ.””

What are your thoughts about my teasers? 🙂 Anyway, you could share some teasers on your current read too. Comment the link of your own Teaser Tuesday so I can check it out and have an idea of amazing books that I would want to read.

Line

Teaser Tuesdays (TT) is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.

Line

Nyze

18 thoughts on “Currently Reading│Teaser Tuesday : Stone Cold Touch by Jennifer Armentrout

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

