Currently Reading│Teaser Tuesday : The Beautiful Ashes by Jeaniene Frost

Currently Reading #28

Name: The Beautiful Ashes (Broken Destiny #1)
Author:
Jeaniene Frost
Number of Pages:
384 pages in eBook
Published:
August 26th, 2014 by Harlequin
Genre:
Fantasy, New Adult, Paranormal, Romance, Urban Fantasy

Goodreads

In a world of shadows, anything is possible. Except escaping your fate.
Ever since she was a child, Ivy has been gripped by visions of strange realms just beyond her own. But when her sister goes missing, Ivy discovers the truth is far worse—her hallucinations are real, and her sister is trapped in a parallel realm. And the one person who believes her is the dangerously attractive guy who’s bound by an ancient legacy to betray her.
Adrian might have turned his back on those who raised him, but that doesn’t mean he can change his fate…no matter how strong a pull he feels toward Ivy. Together they search for the powerful relic that can save her sister, but Adrian knows what Ivy doesn’t: that every step brings Ivy closer to the truth about her own destiny, and a war that could doom the world. Sooner or later, it will be Ivy on one side and Adrian on the other. And nothing but ashes in between…

Line

Here’s another edition of Currently Reading and got some pretty torn reviews about the book. I’ve looked for a five star, three star and a one star review so we would know what readers have to say.

GAH! I can’t wait to get my hands on the next book this was soooooo good! Ms Frost’s pacing was great even though I guessed a couple of things before they happened it didn’t affect my love for this book. What a tragically great beginning to what I hope turns out to be an amazing new series. This one is definitely making my favorites list. I’d say it qualifies as a New Adult Paranormal. There wasn’t anything too steamy but there was a moment that I had to fan myself so I’d say 17+ but nothing too shocking. The chemistry between Adrian and Ivy is off the charts good! They are constantly fighting what they feel(for different reasons) but its an incredible rush anytime one of them breaks the others walls. *sigh the side characters were wonderful compliments to the storyline and fit marvelously. Get ready to devour this in one sitting, its that good!
Ria of A Bookish Escape

The plot was fun and creative, there was some unique world building, delicious devious characters, charming good guys, unusual creatures, and witty dialogue. While some of the storyline wraps up, there is much more to overcome and resolve.
Karla of Swept Away by Romance

Three words: HOT. GUY. SYNDROME.
If you’ve read a few books from the paranormal romance genre over the last few years – try Twilight, Hush Hush, Obsidian, The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, for example – then I’m sure you recognise the symptoms of this disease. Instaobsession. Reckless stupidity. Douchebaggery excused by smoldering eyes and sexy smile. Nauseatingly endless descriptions of male hotness. This book is so badly infected with HGS that I’ll be surprised if anyone can take it seriously.
Emily of The Book Geek

Those are pretty intense reviews. Do you agree? I’m enjoying the book so far though I’m having minor issues already. Anyway, let’s see. For now, happy reading to me!😀 What’s your current read?🙂

Line

Teaser Tuesday #18

I’ve decided to join this ’cause I think it’s pretty fun and easy. Plus I really want to quote smart retorts, full blown bullying, words of wisdom, swoon worthy lines and the like without giving much to readers about the entire book. A quote or two won’t hurt I guess. So this is how you do it:

This is how you do it:

  1. Grab your current read.
  2. Randomly open a page.
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page.
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (Make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

This is for this week’s Teaser Tuesday:

The Beautiful Ashes (Broken Destiny #1)

by Jeaniene Frost

“Gorgeous guys do not spend their evenings waiting around me. That’s why I thought he was another hallucination until he spoke. My hallucinations had never spoken to me before. “Hi!” the stranger said, his deep voice tinged with an accent I couldn’t place. “Sorry to tell you, but you’re about to have a really bad night.””

“”You think it’s funny?”” I unlocked my seat belt, took off his coat, and threw it into the backseat. With luck, now I wouldn’t have things crawling all over me. “You want to fight demons, and you’re freaking out over spiders. That’s damn funny.”

What are your thoughts about my teasers?🙂 Anyway, you could share some teasers on your current read too. Comment the link of your own Teaser Tuesday so I can check it out and have an idea of amazing books that I would want to read.

Line

Teaser Tuesdays (TT) is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.

Line

Nyze

38 thoughts on “Currently Reading│Teaser Tuesday : The Beautiful Ashes by Jeaniene Frost

  1. Fighting demons and being afraid of spiders are two different things😉 you can hate the one thing and still be able to do the other thing lol nice teaser btw. Hope you enjoy

  2. Sounds promising! I can overlook Hot Guy Syndrome as long as there isn’t a love triangle in the book, because then it’s double dose and that can be too much indeed🙂

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

