Waiting on Wednesday #24

WOWWaiting on Wednesday was started by Breaking the Spine and serves to showcase those books that aren’t released yet, but that we’re eagerly awaiting!

Name: Princess of Thorns
Author:
Stacey Jay
Number of Pages:
400 in Hardcover
Published:
December 9th, 2014
by Delacorte Press
Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult, Retelling, Romance, Fairytale, Adventure

Goodreads

Game of Thrones meets the Grimm’s fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty’s daughter, a warrior princess who must fight to reclaim her throne. Though she looks like a mere mortal, Princess Aurora is a fairy blessed with enhanced strength, bravery, and mercy yet cursed to destroy the free will of any male who kisses her. Disguised as a boy, she enlists the help of the handsome but also cursed Prince Niklaas to fight legions of evil and free her brother from the ogre queen who stole Aurora’s throne ten years ago.
Will Aurora triumph over evil and reach her brother before it’s too late? Can Aurora and Niklaas break the curses that will otherwise forever keep them from finding their one true love?

Line

Oh! Retellings. You know I can’t get enough of them. As you have figured on this book’s blurb, this is about Aurora whose mother is the famous Sleeping Beauty. I’m so excited about the book’s premise. Fairy tale retellings always give me a refreshing lift. Especially if it is a twisted version or the like. I know, the term refreshing is not anywhere near the word twisted, but that makes it more interesting right? Anything twisted is either amazing or horrible so I supposed this is on the amazing side of twisted.😀

I’ve looked for giveaways, book and blog tours, but found nothing. That’s so sad. I’ve seen a couple of ARC reviews already so I assumed that those ARCs came from giveaways or publisher’s favorites. LOL! I’ve tried requesting this on NetGalley, but they’re not responding yet.

But I’ll prepare myself for another heartbreak since NetGalley seems to be cruel to me. My requests are either declined or ignored. I’m such a loser. Haha!😦

There.. I think I’ve covered everything. I’ll update this whenever I’ll find something new until this will be released. So always check back when you’re free. Okay? By the way, care to share the books you’re dying to read? Comment and I’ll check on it. 😀

nyze

39 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #24

  1. This actually sounds pretty good, but I think I’ll wait for some reviews before I make up my mind about reading it. I hope you’ll enjoy it though, and thanks for sharing.:)
    Here’s my WoW

  2. I love retellings, too! I’ve heard so many good things about this book from people who’ve already read it. I’m definitely excited about it! Thanks for stopping by Michelle’s Minions!

  3. Hi, Nyze!

    Oh, I ALMOST chose this one for my WOW this week!! So we’re on the same page, lol. Yes, I WANT this one!!! I love fairytale retellings myself. Also, the heroine is not a little damsel in distress, no way!! So I congratulate you on this pick!! (It’s already in my TBR, of course!)

    Thanks so much for visiting my blog and commenting on my WOW!! : )

    • Cant wait for December but it would be great if NetGalley would give an ARC.:) OMG. If you have this last week, I had Suspicion featured last week on my WoW. Haha!:)

  4. I’d like to see if this turns out to be good too. But I’ll admit to being worried since it’s sleeping beauty and there’s usually a prince that ends up saving her. Hopefully, she saves her own ass. I’d like that. That would be totally cool. Good choice.

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

