Waiting on Wednesday #25

WOWWaiting on Wednesday was started by Breaking the Spine and serves to showcase those books that aren’t released yet, but that we’re eagerly awaiting!

Name: Winter Falls (Twin Willows Trilogy #1)
Author:
Nicole Maggi
Number of Pages:
I don’t know 😦
Published:
December 22nd 2014
by Medallion Press
Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult, Paranormal, Urban Fantasy

Goodreads

Alessia Jacobs is a typical sixteen-year-old, dying to get out of her small town of Twin Willows, Maine. Things look up when a new family comes to town, but when she falls for the hot, mysterious son, Jonah, her life turns upside down. Weird visions of transforming into an otherworldly falcon are just the beginning. Soon she learns she’s part of the Benandanti, an ancient cult of warriors with the unique power to separate their souls from their bodies and take on the forms of magnificent animals. Alessia never would’ve suspected it, but her boring town is the site of an epic struggle between the Benandanti and the Malandanti to control powerful magic in the surrounding forest. As Alessia is drawn into the Benandanti’s mission, her relationship with Jonah intensifies. When her two worlds collide, Alessia’s forced to weigh choices a sixteen-year-old should never have to make.

Line

It’s coincidence I think, but I noticed that most of the books I featured were related to Snow. Have you noticed that too? 🙂 Not really obsessed, then again I wish we have snow from my part of the world. Anyway, I’ve seen this book a couple of months ago and I think its premise is interesting. Plus Melissa Landers, author of the series Alienated, did enjoy it and said that the book was so much fun. I like the fact that they’re shape shifters, that could come in handy. 🙂

I’ve looked for giveaways and found nothing except for the Goodreads giveaway that was over months ago so that’s kind of sad.

Moving on.. Take note of the book’s blog tour and the Launch Party.

Winter Fall’s Blog Tour

December 8th: Once Upon A Twilight REVIEW
December 9th: The Indigo Shelf REVIEW + PLAYLIST
December 10th: Blissful Book Reviews REVIEW + 10 Random Things
December 11th: A Dream Within A Dream REVIEW + DREAM CAST
December 12th: Addicted Readers REVIEW + THIS OR THAT
December 13th: Her Book Thoughts GUEST POST
December 14th: The Reading Nook Reviews REVIEW
December 15th: Imagine A World REVIEW + AUTHOR INTERVIEW
December 16th: Such A Novel Idea REVIEW + TENS LIST
December 17th: Bibliophilia: A Love Story REVIEW + Excerpt

Winter Fall’s Launch Party

Saturday, December 13th at 5 pm
Vromans in Pasadena
695 E. Colorado Blvd.
Pasadena, CA 91101

I think I just need to wait for its released then. Unless you guys know of a giveaway I didn’t stumble upon. I really want to join giveaways and push my luck. 😀

There.. I think I’ve covered everything. I’ll update this whenever I’ll find something new until this will be released. So always check back when you’re free. Okay? By the way, care to share the books you’re dying to read? Comment and I’ll check on it. 😀

nyze

4 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #25

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

