Book Blogger Hop: November 21st – 27th

This is from Billy of Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer

Question of the Week

Do you have any advice for new bloggers?

My Answer:

I have given a piece of advice to a new blogger friend just recently though I consider myself “new” as well. Started blogging about books just this year so I’m still getting the hang of things really. I think this is about the question last week. If a blogger should be particular of what to post and want to read for review. I recalled telling her that she needs to read what she likes and post what pleases her. Otherwise, blogging would feel like a job and it wouldn’t be fun anymore. Admit it, some of my blogger friends felt that way already because of the pressure of posting reviews for publishers so they’ve learned how to decline review requests. Right? Right? 😀 As for me, I consider my blog as my Happy Place so I would post what I want and read what I like. I don’t even mind if I don’t have followers or likers. That’s just a bonus. I believe that if I keep my blog as much fun as possible, it will eventually draw an amazing audience that shares my interests and also love the books I adore. Then, I would be able to meet lovely friends. That would be wonderful. Don’t you agree? 😀

nyze

14 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: November 21st – 27th

  1. That’s great advice. I used to feel obligated to review books I wasn’t all that interested in so that I could get my name out there, but it can be frustrating reading what I’m not all that interested in. These past 6 months I have only read and posted about things that really tickle my fancy.
    Monique @ Mo_Books

  2. Meeting other book bloggers is one of the best reasons to have a blog. We are all so helpful and so enthusiastic about books as we should be. It is just fun to go to different blogs and find new books and especially new blogging friends to find out what they think about books so you can add them to your toppling stack. 🙂

    Very nice answer.

    Have a great weekend.

    Happy Hopping!!

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Blog Hop Answer

  3. I agree with you 100%. My blog is about me having a record of the books I read and what I felt about them. All the other stuff like followers and comments is the icing on the cake. Great answer!

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

