Weekly Photo Challenge: Gone, But Not Forgotten

Weekly Photo Challenge is hosted by The Daily Post,
where we publish a new post with a photo interpreting the weekly theme..

Forever a Potterhead

Harry Potter

This week’s theme is:

Gone, but not Forgotten
In today’s challenge, show us what “gone, but not forgotten” means to you.
It could be a photo of a faithful canine friend who’s chasing squirrels in a better place,
a spot in your city, town, or village that reminds you of a relationship now over,
a talisman that reminds you of something that you can never get back,
a photo of you in your smashing 70s silver lamé jumpsuit,
or the crumbs that remain from the delicious cheesecake you baked.

I get a little sentimental when I’m staring at my Harry Potter books. I miss the series, the characters and okay.. the movies. The feeling of missing a best friend who moved in a different neighborhood and a couple of years has passed without even sending you a simple text message. Feels. Yeah, I know I have the books and the series is not gone as in gone and I can just read them whenever I want to, but still. I wish the series has continue or some snippets from their present life after everything perhaps. This would never be forgotten and I swear I’ll be forever a Potterhead. 🙂

“No story lives unless someone wants to listen.
The stories we love best do live in us forever.
So whether you come back by page or by the big screen,
Hogwarts will always be there to welcome you home.”
J. K. Rowling

nyze

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Gone, But Not Forgotten

  1. A Potterhead? I have not heard that one before! It will most likely shock you to know that I have not read the series {hides under desk} ha ha! I love how you embodied the challenge though; some books are not meant to be forgotten. For me, that would be LOTR & Chronicles of Narnia 🙂

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

