Book Blogger Hop: December 19th – 25th

This is from Billy of Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer

Question of the Week

Do you write a review for every book you read or only review copies from publishers?

My Answer:

I write reviews for ALL the books I read. Especially those I love. As of this time, I’ve only received a handful of review copies from publishers so most of the reviews I posted were books I picked for myself. Not that I’m complaining. As much as I love to post reviews for publishers, I still prefer to pick out books I really love ’cause what’s the point of accepting a review copy if you feel like you won’t enjoy it? I want reading to be a place where I can relax, to explore different worlds authors created and not to be harass about review deadlines. Haha! But I could certainly beg a publisher for a copy of the books I really wanted. Lol! Who would not? Tell me, just tell me you won’t do that too? 😀

nyze

6 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: December 19th – 25th

  1. I haven’t signed up to review books for publishers, so any books I review are ones I have either bought or that have been given to me by the author (rare). However, I won’t leave a negative review. I think that authors, especially indie or small-press authors, have enough negativity to deal with and as an author myself, I know how much effort goes into creating and marketing a book. Besides, since I’m a grammar nut, I will sometimes stop reading a book if there are a lot of grammatical or punctuation errors, even if the story is good. But not everyone feels that way.
    My Friday post features CHORUS LINES, CAVIAR AND CORPSES.

    • I so agree with you, but I would tell an author if the book is not good so he or she would know. I don’t sugarcoat stuff. I think it will help them in a way. I also make sure that I won’t border to being rude ’cause I don’t want to hurt people’s feelings too. Thanks for dropping by babe ♥

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

