Book Blogger Hop: December 26th – January 1st

This is from Billy of Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer

Question of the Week

Do you have a book with a location that you just HAD to visit after reading the book?

My Answer:

I have a lot of those moments. Especially when I’ve read the Harry Potter series and The Darker Shade of Magic. Both of the book’s location is in London and I really want to go there if given a chance. I want to visit London’s King Cross Station and check for platform 9 3/4. Perhaps to try if I could go through. Lol! That would be awesome. They even had it marked and they also put up a shop for tourists. A lot of awesome Harry Potter goodies. 😀


Photos are from Collider

As for A Darker Shade of Magic, I want to go to the River Thames which is the people’s source of magic and walk through Westminster Bridge where the chase at a battle took place (If I’m not mistaken). I love how London is described on this book. Exceptionally dreamy that you would want to go there. Besides, who would not want to stroll along London? 😀 I have a lot of places from books that I want to visit, but these books’ world building were the first that came into my mind because they’re fascinating. 🙂

nyze

6 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: December 26th – January 1st

  1. Oooh! It’s been a long time since I was in London and I never thought to look at King’s Cross for Platform 9 and 3/4. When I saw this question, I thought of a mountain. See my response on this week’s Book Blogger Hop.

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

