My Week in a Wrapped #16

SundayPost

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

Had this week for myself and myself alone!😀 Got to visit the salon. Yay! Had my eyebrows plucked to perfection. Lol! Had a Brazilian treatment for my hair, a trim and it was dyed a dark brown.🙂 I also visited a dermatologist to get warts off my face. The procedure was so painful though they had put in a numbing cream. Believe me, I almost cried because it felt like the doctor was burning holes into my skin. It was swear inducing and smelled like burnt flesh. After the procedure, I look like I’m suffering from chicken pox. The doctor told me not to wash my face for three freaking days to prevent it from having pus. They also gave me a pot of healing cream for the wounds to quickly dry. I think it will take two to three more weeks for the wounds to completely heal. Here’s a photo of me after the procedure and I’ll surely look like this for the rest of the month. Please excuse the face! LOL!😀

Since it’s my Me Week, I also bought myself a new phone so that’s exactly why I haven’t finished reading the Princess of Thorns. I was busy all week exploring it, downloading applications and the likes. It was an incredible week despite of the warts removing procedure. Finally, had my long awaited Me time to pamper myself a bit. Though “a bit” is an understatement. Lol! How’s your week?😀

Line

Last Week On The Blog

Next Week On The Blog

  • Will check for recent updates for books I want
  • Teaser Tuesday #26: A new read I hope
  • Waiting on Wednesday #32: Torn between two books
  • Book Review: Princess of Thorns by Stacey Jay (Hopefully)
  • Currently Reading #41: Will check my TBR list🙂
  • Book Beginning: This is going to be from my Currently Reading
  • Book Blogger Hop (January 16th-22nd)
  • Weekly Photo Challenge (A new theme)

Currently Reading

Name: Princess of Thorns
Author:
Stacey Jay
Number of Pages:
400 pages in Hardcover
Published:
December 9th 2014
by DelaCorte Press
Genre:
Fantasy, Young Adult, Retellings, Romance

Goodreads

Game of Thrones meets the Grimm’s fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty’s daughter, a warrior princess who must fight to reclaim her throne. Though she looks like a mere mortal, Princess Aurora is a fairy blessed with enhanced strength, bravery, and mercy yet cursed to destroy the free will of any male who kisses her. Disguised as a boy, she enlists the help of the handsome but also cursed Prince Niklaas to fight legions of evil and free her brother from the ogre queen who stole Aurora’s throne ten years ago. Will Aurora triumph over evil and reach her brother before it’s too late? Can Aurora and Niklaas break the curses that will otherwise forever keep them from finding their one true love?

Around the Blogosphere

I want to have this part dedicated to book lovers I’m following🙂

Newly Owned to Read

Still no new books for this week. Really trying my best to stay away from all temptations. I haven’t finished my unread piles yet. I think, I still have twenty unread ones more or less so yeah.. No new books for now. Do you have a Sunday Post too? Please leave your links on the comment box.😀

LineLinking this up with Stacking the Shelves

Nyze

33 thoughts on “My Week in a Wrapped #16

  1. I had that proceedure done to my feet when I was a teen and let me tell you, you deserve ten thousand hugs for induring that kind of pain on delicate facial skin! Right now I am reading Compulsion and liking it quite a bit.

  2. This sure sounds painful. Hope everything heals well.
    I was the same when I got my new phone last year. At first I was like: What is this, I want my old one back. LOL. Now my phone is stuffed with apps and so on and I wouldn’t give it away if the world would depend on it. Haha.

    Thanks for the pingback🙂

    • It’s healing pretty quick so I’m sooo thankful. It’s not painful anymore, but I still look like I’ve been stung by bees. Lol! I sooo agree with the “I wouldn’t give it away if the world would depend on it.” Hahaha! Have a great week babe ♥

  3. Awe it sounds painful but you are so pretty.🙂 Aren’t new phones fun. my hubby and I got new ones in November and it was like an early Christmas. Hope your week is nothing short of amazing.

  4. I am looking forward to reading Princess of Thorns myself! I’ve read one of this author’s adult books and I really enjoyed it so I want to read more. I hope that you have a great week filled with good books!

  5. That sounds painful and I hope you are feeling better! That’s great you pampered yourself (and it reminds me I need a dye and eyebrow work lol). Have a great week!

    • It has been three days now and the scabs are already dry. I think it’s healing pretty fast so I’m thankful. I hope you’ll get your Me Time soon. Have a great week babe ♥

    • I really need to read more and buy less for the next couple of months I think. My scabs are healing pretty quick and it doesn’t hurt anymore. Thanks.🙂

  6. I imagine that procedure would hurt a lot! But at least now it’s done, and hopefully your skin will be smooth and beautiful, and the warts will stay away.
    It’s so nice that you’ve had a whole week just to take care of yourself in every way! And having a new phone to keep you busy sounds good, too.
    I hope you’ll enjoy your new books, Nyze. Have a wonderful week and happy reading.

    • I’m surprised it’s healing pretty quick and my face tend to itch most of the time since the scabs are peeling off. I think, a week more for the scabs to completely heal. Believe me, Ive waited so long to have my Me Time and I love my new phone. Lol! Have a great week babe ♥

  7. Ugh, I once had warts removed from my feet and hand and it hurt like hell. Can’t even imagine how it must feel on your face! It doesn’t look bad at all though (: How fun to have a me-week! I should do that too some time😀

  8. It’s so hard to put a new phone down until you’ve got it set up and figured out. I’m the same.
    You’re so brave going through those procedures and good on you for posting a picture, that’s brave too, beautiful girl.
    Have a great week Nyze.

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

