My Week in a Wrapped #19

SundayPost

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

My week has been the same except for my obsession to move my blog to Blogger. I noticed some of my friends do have gorgeous blogs and they’re from Blogger so I tried to create one. I’ve found out that most paid features on WordPress are being given there for free, especially the CSS part and I was like.. “Are you serious?” I’ve already moved a couple of months worth of my posts then started laying out the blog’s design. However, I tend to be fickle-minded when it comes to the design so I left it for now. Particularly with the blog’s header. I spent the entire day thinking about it. Even my blogger twin and dear friend Claudia {SparrowHawk} of My Soul Called Life offered to help me with it since I can’t figure out what I want the header to look like. I just want it simple and princess like. As you’ve noticed (Did you?), my blog’s header is new (Scroll all the way up! 😀 ). I know it’s nothing fancy, but that’s the result of me thinking all day. Lol! I’m so glad that Claudia said she liked it (I think she said she loved it. I’m not sure. Haha!) ’cause it fits the entire look of my blog and I tend to include Disney princesses’ GIFS on my reviews. Plus, I’ve been reading fairy tale retellings lately so I guess it really suits my blog. Yes? 😀 Anyway, the only thing that’s holding me back from moving my blog completely is the fact that my previous posts won’t look the same anymore. Like I need to edit everything so they’ll look the way they used to and that’s not going to happen in this lifetime. After all the fretting and frustrations, I decided to keep my blog with WordPress. For now. How’s your week? 🙂

Line

Last Week On The Blog

Next Week On The Blog

  • Will check for recent updates for books I want
  • Teaser Tuesday #30: Tear You Apart
  • Waiting on Wednesday #36: Still checking my Wish List
  • Book Review: Tear You Apart
  • Currently Reading #43: Not decided yet 😀
  • Book Beginning: This will be on a new read
  • Book Blogger Hop (February 6th – 12th)
  • Weekly Photo Challenge (A new theme)

Currently Reading

Name: Tear You Apart (Beau Rivage)
Author: Sarah Cross
Number of Pages: 384 in Hardcover
Published: January 27th 2015 by EgmontUSA
Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult, Retellings, Romance

Goodreads

An edgy fairy tale retelling of “Snow White” set in the world of Kill Me Softly for fans of Once Upon a Time and Grimm.
If you want to live happily ever after, first you have to stay alive. Viv knows there’s no escaping her fairy-tale curse. One day her beautiful stepmother will feed her a poison apple or convince her on-again-off-again boyfriend, Henley, to hunt her down and cut out her heart before she breaks his. In the city of Beau Rivage, some princesses are destined to be prey. But then Viv receives an invitation to the exclusive club where the Twelve Dancing Princesses twirl away their nights. There she meets Jasper, an underworld prince who seems to have everything—but what he really wants is her. He vows to save her from her dark fate if she’ll join him and be his queen. All Viv has to do is tear herself away from the huntsman boy who still holds her heart. Then she might live to see if happily ever after is a promise the prince can keep. But is life as an underworld queen worth sacrificing the true love that might kill her? Faced with a possible loophole to her “Snow White” curse, Viv goes underground, literally, to find the prince who’s fated to rescue her. But is life safe in the Underworld worth the price of sacrificing the love that might kill her?

Around the Blogosphere

I want to have this part dedicated to book lovers I’m following 🙂

Newly Owned to Read

I’m back to my three books per week rule. 😀 PS: I have FAIREST! I’m so excited!

Do you have a Sunday Post too? Please leave your links on the comment box. 😀

LineLinking this up with Stacking the Shelves

Nyze

40 thoughts on “My Week in a Wrapped #19

  1. I love your new header! And it really does go really well with the rest of your theme 🙂

    I actually started out on blogger, then moved very quickly to wordpress. I use the paid version, though, but it’s not as expensive as I thought it would be, I found a host that costs me something like $45 per year, and the freedom I have to add free plugins for anything I can think of is really worth it to me. I can totally understand if you prefer to stay with a free service, though.

    I hope you’re having a fantastic weekend. Have a great week, and happy reading.

    • Oh thank you babe! ♥

      I love how my blog look right now and I hate to redo everything or start from scratch given that I really dont have time for it so Im thinking of not moving at all. Fickle-minded me. 🙂

      Have a great week too! ♥

  2. Hey 🙂 So you pretty much post every day of the week…right? Just out of curiosity, how long does it take you (to get all the posts finished) and what do you use to streamline the process? When I started blogging I thought there’s some magic formula for success but so far I haven’t found one…So now I’m trying to find a magic formula for generating more content in less time. 😛

    • In my busy schedule, I usually devote a day to schedule posts in a week. Especially with the memes. Then when I want to post something else, I just add them. Like the book reviews, book updates and all the things that caught my attention. Im really spontaneous. 🙂

  3. So this doesn’t really have to do with your blog post but have you ever won a giveaway? As you probably know, I’m a total newbie to the blogosphere but I still don’t really get how giveaways work… 🙂

    • Ive won some! Actually, Im currently waiting for books that were prizes Ive won. In my case, Im only joining those international ones since Im not from the US. If you win, they’ll contact you for your mailing address, then they’ll sent it. 🙂

      • Wow cool! 😀 Yea me too, I’m not from the US either. 😛 So basically, no matter where you live (if its international) then they’ll just send you the book?! Okay, mind blown. I know they’re really popular but I just can’t get over the logistics of the entire thing.. 😀 Could you recommend me some giveaways? 🙂 THanks!

      • Yeah. They’ll send it to you. 🙂 Im posting available giveaways on my Waiting on Wednesday post every week so you might want to check those. Thats if you like the book Im featuring of course or you can check Goodreads. Authors post their giveaways there too. 🙂

  4. I hope you’re enjoying Tear You Apart. It’s on one of my reading challenges.
    I did notice your new banner. I hesitated a sec thinking I was on the wrong blog. LOL It is perfect with the rest of your design. I moved my blog to a self hosted sight last year and even though I still used a WordPress theme, my posts needed to be tweaked. Like you said, not a lot happening with that right now. LOL
    My Sunday Post – http://fuonlyknew.com/2015/02/01/whats-new-on-my-bookshelf-95-and-the-sunday-post/

    • Tear you Apart is intriguing so far and I’m so glad you also like my new header. Thank you babe! ♥ It would really be a pain to edit a year worth of posts. Lol! Have a great week ♥

  5. I love your colors and your new header! So pretty! I’m on Blogger but I haven’t had much time to play around with banners or anything. I’d love to do more with graphics but haven’t made it a priority yet. Enjoy your reads! I’m curious about Tear You Apart. Looks so interesting. Have a great week!

    • Oh thank you babe! ♥ I guess everybody doesn’t have time to tweak their blog’s layout these days. Believe me, I’m just lazy most of the time. I get tired just by looking at it. Lol! Tear you Apart is intriguing so far. Have a great week ahead ♥

  6. I’ve been thinking of switching to WordPress, but just have not had the time. Since I’m just doing reviews I’m fine where I am, but at some point… and as Kimba says WordPress.org is the way to go but then I’d have to get my hands dirty. Good luck!

    • I’ll keep my blog where it is right now since I don’t have the time to fuss about everything again. Lol! I’m afraid it won’t be anytime soon. Thanks babe ♥

  7. When I created my new blog last year, I compared WordPress and Blogger, Blogger won. I know WP is renowned to be great for design, but I managed to do whatever I wanted with Blogger, and it’s easy, so… Have fun ! And have a great week 😉

    • I definitely thought so, but I think I’ll keep it on WordPress for now. Until I’ll have time to tweak my layout on Blogger. Have a great week too ♥

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

