Weekly Photo Challenge: Scale

Weekly Photo Challenge is hosted by The Daily Post,
where we publish a new post with a photo interpreting the weekly theme..

Mini Mini Miny Moe

This week’s theme is:

SCALE
/skāl/

This week, play with scale. Insert something into a scene to highlight size:
your two-year-old in a field of flowers.
A dime next to the huge cinnamon roll you picked up at the bakery.
Shoot the giant pile of laundry making your couch look tiny by comparison.
Snap a picture of naturally occurring elements,
like a Great Dane and Chihuahua together at the dog run.
Share a photo from an airplane window showing us the plane’s engine
against the ant-like background of the ground below.

Can you even make out my Hubby’s facial features on that photo? Lol! That’s taken last summer when we had our annual summer family gathering in Subic, Zambales. Since I’m afraid of heights and didn’t want to try those huge slides, I’ve just taken their photos. I’m such a chicken. HAHA! 😀

“If I had a choice between walking along a sidewalk with no rails and a thousand foot drop,
or jumping in a tank full of blood and sharks, I’d choose the sharks.”
—  Jarod Kintz

Nyze

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Scale

  1. That slide looks awesome! I’m afraid of heights too, though I might be coerced into going off slides or on rollercoasters sometimes (and I’ll be scared out of my pants the entire time when I’m on it). Awesome picture 😀

  2. Pingback: “Scale” Photo Challenge | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  3. Pingback: Isaiah’s Scale: Plowshare to Crop | My Own Champion

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

