My Week in a Wrapped #20

SundayPost

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

Remember when I was ranting about paying the post office for the books I’ve won from a giveaway? Well, I’ve finally had the time to drop-by the PO last Wednesday and braced myself for whatever fees they’ve in stored for me. Since I’m not familiar with where it’s actually situated, I just hailed a cab. It’s a good thing the cabbie knew exactly where it was. I don’t want to go wandering around and getting lost. So the PO in reality is a small office at the heart of Lower Bicutan, Taguig which was part warehouse where they’re storing everything. I had the parcel addressed to my office’s mailing address expecting it to be delivered there, but apparently due to Customs Whatever I need to pick it up at the main PO. It’s not well ventilated so I’ve wished that the process would be quick since I was having a panic attack for the cramped space. Claustrophobic me. So there. Luckily, the PO was not packed. They had me signed a paper that I’ve received it and handed me a receipt. I literally held my breath before I took a peek at the amount and I almost squealed when it only indicated $2. Way so much more affordable than what I’m expecting so I’m really really glad. To my excitement, I opened the parcel right after stepping out of their office and look how gorgeous the covers are! 😀

How’s your week? 😀

Line

Last Week On The Blog

Next Week On The Blog

  • Will check for recent updates for books I want
  • Currently Reading #43: Shadow and Bone
  • Teaser Tuesday #30: Shadow and Bone
  • Waiting on Wednesday #36: Still checking my Wish List
  • Book Review: Until Midnight
  • Book Review: Shadow and Bone (hopefully 😀 )
  • Book Beginning: This will be on a new read
  • Book Blogger Hop (February 13th – 19th)
  • Weekly Photo Challenge (A new theme)

Currently Reading

Name: Until Midnight (Alienated #1.5)
Author:
Melissa Landers
Number of Pages:
112 pages in Kindle
Published:
December 23rd 2014 by Disney Hyperion
Genre:
Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Romance

Goodreads

Name: Shadow and Bone (The Grisha #1)
Author:
Leigh Bardugo
Number of Pages:
358 pages in Hardcover
Published:
June 5th 2012 by Henry Holt and Co.
Genre:
Fantasy, Young Adult,
Romance, Paranormal

Goodreads

Line

Around the Blogosphere

I want to have this part dedicated to book lovers I’m following 🙂

Newly Owned to Read

See photo above. The books I’ve won from Colleen Houck and Veronica Rossi 😀

Do you have a Sunday Post too? Please leave your links on the comment box.

LineLinking this up with Stacking the Shelves

Nyze

27 thoughts on “My Week in a Wrapped #20

  1. I’m glad it all went a lot better for you at the PO than you expected ! It’s funny, the Still blue cover makes me think of Lux ?… Anyway, enjoy your book haul and have a great week !

  2. Hope you enjoy Shadow and Bone. I’ve just finished Ruin and Rising, which I really liked but I think Siege and Storm was probably my favourite of the trilogy, so many great characters. I can’t believe the series is over for me, you have some really good reading ahead. 🙂

  3. That’s great that is was only 2 bucks and you found the PO easily.
    I love the Under the Never Sky series and thought Into the Still Blue was amazing. I haven’t read the Tiger’s Curse series yet.

    • I love the Under the Never Sky series too. That would belong to my favorite list forever. Lol! We’re pretty much on the same boat, haven’t read the Tiger’s curse as well. I heard it’s awesome 🙂

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

