March Random Reads 2015

Random ReadsThis is where we pick a random book from our shelf to read within the month. Feel free to do more than one, but since a lot of people have a lot of books to read, only one is “required” for the meme.

How to join on Random Reads?

You can either use Random.org, eeny, meeny, miny, moe or you can simply close your eyes and point randomly at a book in your shelf. Easy Peasy 😀

Line

Random ReadAs always, I’ve closed my eyes and pointed randomly at a book in my shelf. I’ve tried Random.org, but I can’t seem to find the patience. Haha! 😀 I remember requesting for an ARC of this book from NetGalley and unfortunately I was declined so I got it for myself instead. To be honest, I forgot about the book when I received a lot of shiny ones. Yeah. I know. Such an irresponsible reader. I think, I’m not the only one. Come on. Tell me I’m not the only one. Lol! I’m excited to read this though. 😉

Name: Suspicion
Author:
Alexandra Monir
Number of Pages:
368 in Hardcover
Published:
December 9th, 2014
by Delacorte Press
Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult,
Historical Fiction, Romance, Thriller

Goodreads

Mysterious. Magnificent. Creepy. Welcome to Rockford Manor. “There’s something hidden in the Maze.” Seventeen-year-old Imogen has never forgotten the last words her father said to her seven years ago, before the blazing fire that consumed him, her mother, and the gardens of her family’s English country manor. Haunted by her parents’ deaths, Imogen moves to New York City with her new guardians. But when a letter arrives with the news of her cousin’s untimely death, revealing that Imogen is now the only heir left to run the estate, she returns to England and warily accepts her role as duchess. All is not as it seems at Rockford, and Imogen quickly learns that dark secrets lurk behind the mansion’s aristocratic exterior, hinting that the spate of deaths in her family were no accident. And at the center of the mystery is Imogen herself–and Sebastian, the childhood friend she has secretly loved for years. Just what has Imogen walked into?

I’ll try my best to squeeze the book this month for the sake of this meme. Wish me luck! Hey if you do have a Random Reads post, comment your link. I’ll try to check it out. 😀

Nyze

2 thoughts on “March Random Reads 2015

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

