Top 5 Best Book Covers: March 2015

Best Covers

This is from Billy of Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer

The meme’s rules are simple:
1. Grab the Top 5 Best Book Covers button!
2. Post your 5 favorite books covers that are being released in the current month!
3. You can use a blurb or book synopsis in your post.

Top 5

Name: Crow Moon
Author:
Anna McKerrow
Number of Pages:
384 in Paperback
Published:
March 5th 2015 by Quercus
Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult, Paranormal

Goodreads

Danny is a fun-loving 16-year-old looking for a father figure and falling in love with a different girl every day. He certainly doesn’t want to follow in his mum’s witchy footsteps. Just as his community is being threatened by gangs intent on finding a lucrative power source[…]
I’ve seen this only today and I really think that the cover is lovely. I am also intrigue about the blurb. Interesting premise I may say. Definitely want this!

Name: Sea of Stars (Kricket #2)
Author: Amy Bartol
Number of Pages: 291 pages in Kindle
Published: March 31st 2015 by 47North
Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Romance

Goodreads

Eighteen-year-old Kricket Hollowell was looking for her place in the world when she discovered that the universe was bigger—and more dangerous—than she had ever dreamed. Now, whisked across space to the planet Ethar, Kricket learns that her genetic ability[…]
I’ve read the first book on this series and rated it as four and NetGalley approved my request for the ARC of Sea of Stars. The cover is quite pretty, but to be honest I’ve read a couple of pages and I got annoyed. Lol! I’ll still probably read it, but I’m afraid not in the near future. Got so many good reads to finish. 😀

Name: The Perilous Journey of the Not-So-Innocuous Girl
Author:
Leigh Statham
Number of Pages:
448 pages in Hardcover
Published:
March 17th 2015 by Month9Books
Genre:
Young Adult, Historical Fiction, Science Fiction

Goodreads

Lady Marguerite lives a life most 17th century French girls can only dream of: money, designer dresses, suitors and a secure future. Except she suspects she may be falling for her best friend Claude, a common smithie  […]
This does not fall under the genre that I’m reading, but it really caught my eye. Such an amazing cover and the blurb looks interesting so I’m thinking of getting the book.

Name:The Infinite (Gates of Thread and Stone #2)
Author:
Lori M. Lee
Number of Pages:
378 pages in Harcover
Published:
March 10th 2015 by Skyscape
Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Romance

Goodreads

Kai always believed the only danger to the city came from within. Now, with a rebel force threatening the fragile government, the walls have become more of a prison than ever. To make matters worse, as Avan […]
I’ve read the first book and I’m kinda torn about it, but I’m definitely waiting for this. The book cover is so fascinating. So much better than the first one.

Name: The Orphan Queen
Author:
Jodi Meadows
Number of Pages:
400 in Hardcover
Published:
March 10th 2015 by Katherine Tegen Books
Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult, Romance

Goodreads

She is a princess. When the Indigo Kingdom conquered her homeland, Wilhelmina and other orphaned children of nobility were taken to Skyvale, the Indigo Kingdom’s capital. Ten years later, they are the Ospreys, experts at […]
I love the cover of this book and I can’t wait to have it. I even featured this on a Waiting on Wednesday post. So excited! 😀

There goes my Top Five for March. List yours too! 😉

Nyze

7 thoughts on “Top 5 Best Book Covers: March 2015

  1. Those covers are SO beautiful! I LOVE the Crows Moon cover the most ❤ the colors are so pretty, okay well all of those are super nice 🙂 I've only heard of two of these books, Crows Moon and The Orphan Queen :O!

  2. Pingback: The Sunday Post Meme (11) | Rabbit Ears Productions Blog

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

