Waiting on Wednesday #40

was started by Breaking the Spine and serves to showcase those books
that aren’t released yet, but that we’re eagerly awaiting.

Name: A Magic Dark and Bright
(The Asylum Saga #1)
Author:
Jenny Adams Perinovic
Number of Pages:
No update yet
Published:
April 28th 2015
by The Bookish Group
Genre:
Fantasy, Young Adult, Romance

Goodreads

She meant to help a ghost…not unleash a curse. Amelia Dupree hasn’t seen the Woman in White since the night her brother died. The ghost seems to have disappeared from the woods surrounding Asylum, Pennsylvania—that is, until Charlie Blue moves into the creepy old MacAllister House next door. Amelia can’t help liking him, even though she spent her childhood thinking his grandmother was a witch. And she definitely can’t ignore the connection between his arrival and the Woman in White’s return. Then Amelia learns that the Woman in White is a prisoner, trapped between the worlds of the living and the dead. Devastated by the idea that her brother could be suffering a similar fate, Amelia decides to do whatever it takes to help the Woman in White find peace–and Charlie agrees to help her. But when Amelia’s classmates start to drown in the Susquehanna River, one right after another, rumors swirl as people begin to connect the timing of Charlie’s arrival with the unexplained deaths. As Charlie and Amelia uncover the dark history of Asylum, they realize they may have unleashed an unspeakable evil. One they have to stop before everything they love is destroyed.

Line

Why am I waiting?I know this is kind of spooky and I must admit I usually steer clear of books like this one, but I find it really enthralling. I added this on my TBR as soon as I’ve read the blurb. I am also in love with the book’s cover. So lovely right? I’ve always wanted to have my hair in curls like that. 😀 Anyway, the whole premise seems so mysterious and I can’t help thinking about the book Don’t Look Back by Jennifer Armentrout. It didn’t include ghosts and the like though, but I think it would be as intense or probably more so I’m really excited to have this. However, I wonder why none of my friends from Goodreads added this or they just don’t know the book existed? Hmm..

I’ve tried to look for giveaways, but I can’t seem to find an International one. 😦
This is only for US book lovers.

Book Giveaway

You can also request an ARC from Netgalley. Click Request now. 😀

Jenny, the author also provided the First Chapter! 😀

There were no book or blog tours yet so I think I’ve covered everything. I’ll update this whenever I’ll find something new until this will be released. So always check back when you’re free. Okay? Or perhaps you could let me know how you feel about the issue of authors harassing reviewers. By the way, care to share the books you’re dying to read? Comment and I’ll check on it. 😀

Nyze

12 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #40

  1. I love creepy, Nyze, and A Magic Dark and Bright definitely sounds very creepy! I am also very intrigued by the in-between worlds that the woman in white has to suffer through.
    Thanks for sharing, I’m adding this to my TBR 🙂
    I hope you’re having a fantastic week!

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

