Book Blogger Hop: March 6th – 12th

This is from Billy of Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer

Question of the WeekDo you think a book’s title is important?

My Answer

I think that would be as important as a book cover, but it doesn’t matter to me most of the time. I’ve seen books that spent efforts through their covers to compensate a not so catchy title so I guess that’s okay. I somehow have an attention disorder (Haha!) so a book should have a beautiful cover rather than a likable title with a crappy one for me to be really pulled in. Sorry, but I usually (If not always) judge a book by the cover. Guilty as charged. For me, no matter how amazing the title is if the book cover is not so appealing, I’ll pass. Unless the blurb would outweigh it. Have you seen my picks for this month’s Best Covers? Check my Top 5 Best Book Covers: March 2015 post 😀 (Sorry for plugging this! 😀 )

Nyze

10 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: March 6th – 12th

  1. I do judge a book by its cover as well, but I feel that a title should reflect the nature of a book. When it is an incredibly bad title I feel no desire to talk about a book! Thanks for sharing 🙂 I hope you have an amazing weekend!
    My Friday post
    Juli @ Universe in Words

Penny for your thoughts? Ü