My Week in a Wrapped #24

SundayPost

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

I’m still not over about the recent beach getaway and really having a hard time going back to reality. Lol! I still have two book reviews to do, but haven’t started it yet. Invaded by Melissa Landers and A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab. Those were supposed to be posted this week. Gah! Tell me. How do you get back after spending time in paradise? Just how? 😀 Anyway, I’ve managed to finish my review for Ruin and Rising (after a week of composing it) and I’m pretty much relieved about it. I’ve hoarded books again this week that you will see at the bottom of this post. After months of resisting NetGalley’s pull, I’ve finally given in. What else? Life’s pretty much the same. Except for little changes at work and oh my son’s graduating this month from grade school. I can’t help feeling emotional and old. Kids. They grow up so fast. I dread the day my son would introduce a girlfriend. That I’m not his only girl anymore. HAHA! I’m being silly. I know. How’s your week? 😀

Line

Last Week On The Blog

Next Week On The Blog

  • Will check for recent updates for books I want
  • Book Review: Invaded by Melissa Landers (Hopefully 😀 )
  • Teaser Tuesday #35: Suspicion by Alexandra Monir
  • Book Review: Suspicion by Alexandra Monir (Hopefully 😀 )
  • Waiting on Wednesday #41: Still checking my Wish List
  • Currently Reading│Book Beginning: Still torn between tow books
  • Book Blogger Hop (March 13th-19th )
  • Weekly Photo Challenge (A new theme)

Currently Reading

Name: Suspicion
Author:
Alexandra Monir
Number of Pages:
368 in Hardcover
Published:
December 9th, 2014
by Delacorte Press
Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult, Historical Fiction, Romance, Thriller

Goodreads

Mysterious. Magnificent. Creepy. Welcome to Rockford Manor. “There’s something hidden in the Maze.” Seventeen-year-old Imogen has never forgotten the last words her father said to her seven years ago, before the blazing fire that consumed him, her mother, and the gardens of her family’s English country manor. Haunted by her parents’ deaths, Imogen moves to New York City with her new guardians. But when a letter arrives with the news of her cousin’s untimely death, revealing that Imogen is now the only heir left to run the estate, she returns to England and warily accepts her role as duchess. All is not as it seems at Rockford, and Imogen quickly learns that dark secrets lurk behind the mansion’s aristocratic exterior, hinting that the spate of deaths in her family were no accident. And at the center of the mystery is Imogen herself–and Sebastian, the childhood friend she has secretly loved for years. Just what has Imogen walked into?

Line

Around the Blogosphere

I want to have this part dedicated to book lovers I’m following 🙂

Newly Owned to Read

Thanks NetGalley for this three awesome books! ♥

Do you have a Sunday Post too? Please leave your links on the comment box.

LineLinking this up with Stacking the Shelves

Nyze

22 thoughts on “My Week in a Wrapped #24

  1. Ah, I always find it to be so hard to get back into the groove of things after a holiday. It’s like after some relaxing, all I need is more relaxing.

    By the way, the covers of your new books are absolutely gorgeous! They look fantastic.

    Have a great week (:

  2. You’re not silly, you’re just a mom 🙂 Part of me thinks of the day my daughters are going to leave home and screams “freedom !!!!”, the other part is fighting tooth and nails and refuses to watch them grow. Enjoy your great book haul with beautiful covers and have a great week 😉

  3. Hey :D! Thank you for sharing my post ^_^! This sounds like a nice little wrap up, is there ever a way to come back from paradise? And aw 🙂 congrats to your son on moving up from grade school! All of those books you got are amazing! I am LOVING the Red Queen book so far, same with Siren’s Fury, SO GOOD!
    Hope you enjoy them 🙂 Have a great day!!!

    • My pleasure! 🙂 Aw. Thank you babe! I swear he’s growing up so fast for my liking. You have the Red Queen? 🙂 I’m so excited with my recent haul. Have a great week! ♥

  4. Nope not silly at all..I felt that way for a long time. I loved when my kids were small. You picked up some awesome books. Coming back to reality is hard after a vacation. Hopefully warmer weather will boost you 🙂

    • Yeah. Back in the days where their only problems were wet diapers and milk hungry tummies.

      I’m so excited with my recent hauls! 🙂 To be honest, I really don’t like Summer here from where I’m from. It can be hot up to 40 degrees. Like you’re being roasted, especially at noon. Lol! Have a great week ♥

  5. It always makes me sad when I think about my kids getting older as well. Suspicion is on my TBR list as I just adore the cover so I instantly wanted to read it. NetGalley always seems to pull me in even when I don’t need ANY more books added to my kindle. Somehow I end up requesting more 🙂 Have a great week and good luck catching up!

    • He’s my only child and we’re so close. I really want him not to grow up so fast. Lol! Anyway, Suspicion’s cover pulled me in as well and I’ve resisted NetGalley for quite sometime now so I kind of missed it. I’m so excited with my recent haul. Have a great week! ♥

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

