Waiting on Wednesday #41

was started by Breaking the Spine and serves to showcase those books
that aren’t released yet, but that we’re eagerly awaiting.

Name: An Ember in the Ashes
Author:
Sabaa Tahir
Number of Pages:
464 in Hardcover
Published:
April 28th 2015 by Razorbill
Genre:
Fantasy, Young Adult, Romance

Goodreads

LAIA is a Scholar living under the iron-fisted rule of the Martial Empire. When her brother is arrested for treason, Laia goes undercover as a slave at the empire’s greatest military academy in exchange for assistance from rebel Scholars who claim that they will help to save her brother from execution. ELIAS is the academy’s finest soldier— and secretly, its most unwilling. Elias is considering deserting the military, but before he can, he’s ordered to participate in a ruthless contest to choose the next Martial emperor. When Laia and Elias’s paths cross at the academy, they find that their destinies are more intertwined than either could have imagined and that their choices will change the future of the empire itself.

Line

Why am I waiting?I have reasons to believe that I no longer have to explain why I’m waiting for this book. You guys probably know why. When I typed the title on Google’s search bar, I am so overwhelmed by the number of WoW posts on the results. Lol! I guess, everyone would agree that this is something worth waiting for. I mean, look at that cover. So gorgeous. And the blurb. There’s so much to be thrilled for. Definitely waiting for this. I am so excited to have my copy and you should too. Lol! 😉

And for your favorite part of this post, I’ve found two giveaways that you could join. 😀

Book GiveawayThe giveaway from Goodreads is for US book lovers only!

Goodreads Book Giveaway

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
Being released April 28, 2015
Giveaway dates:
Mar 01 – Mar 15, 2015
*FOR US ONLY

This international giveaway is from Brittany of Brittany’s Book Ramble. There are also several books she’s giving away along with An Ember in the Ashes so you might want to check her page.

Blog Book Giveaway

The Storyspinner by Becky Wallace
Being released:
April 28, 2015
Giveaway dates:
Mar 03 – Apr 01, 2015
*INTERNATIONAL

I haven’t seen a blog tour schedule so I think I’ve covered everything. I’ll update this whenever I’ll find something new until this will be released. So always check back when you’re free. Okay? Or perhaps you could let me know how you feel about the issue of authors harassing reviewers. By the way, care to share the books you’re dying to read? Comment and I’ll check on it. 😀

Nyze

13 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #41

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

