My Week in a Wrapped #26

SundayPost

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

I woke up feeling meh today. I think it’s because of the gloomy weather. Gray sky and it’s drizzling. I just want to sink in bed. Just my luck, I can’t. I need to go to work. Yeah. I’m working on a Sunday. Oh well. Anyway, I’m so back and had a good blogging and reading week. Got to finished my reviews for Suspicion and When My Heart Was Wicked, started a new read and currently trying to finish my review for A Darkest Shade of Magic that’s been on the draft for ages now. Lol! Hey! I’m so glad I had the 27th free from work since that’s going to be my son’s graduation day. I’ll share photos next week. We’re so excited and I’ve already bought him new stuff. He’s having his graduation pictorial on Monday and that’s also something I’m excited about. That’s pretty much everything for me this week. How’s yours? How’s life treating you? Any books you can recommend?  😀

Line

Last Week On The Blog

Next Week On The Blog

  • Will check for recent updates for books I want
  • Teaser Tuesday #37: Harrison Squared
  • Waiting on Wednesday #43: Still checking my Wish List
  • Book Review: Harrison Squared
  • Currently Reading│Book Beginning: Trial by Fire
  • Book Blogger Hop (March 27th- Apr 2nd)
  • Weekly Photo Challenge (A new theme)

Currently Reading

Name: Harrison Squared
Author: Daryl Gregory
Number of Pages: 320 pages in Hardcover
Published: March 24th 2015 by Tor Books
Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult, Horror

Goodreads

From award winning author Daryl Gregory comes a thrilling and colorful Lovecraftian adventure of a teenage boy searching for his mother, and the macabre creatures he encounters. Harrison Harrison—H2 to his mom—is a lonely teenager who’s been terrified of the water ever since he was a toddler in California, when a huge sea creature capsized their boat, and his father vanished. One of the “sensitives” who are attuned to the supernatural world, Harrison and his mother have just moved to the worst possible place for a boy like him: Dunnsmouth, a Lovecraftian town perched on rocks above the Atlantic, where strange things go on by night, monsters lurk under the waves, and creepy teachers run the local high school. On Harrison’s first day at school, his mother, a marine biologist, disappears at sea. Harrison must attempt to solve the mystery of her accident, which puts him in conflict with a strange church, a knife­wielding killer, and the Deep Ones, fish­-human hybrids that live in the bay. It will take all his resources—and an unusual host of allies—to defeat the danger and find his mother.

Line

Around the Blogosphere

I want to have this part dedicated to book lovers I’m following 🙂

Newly Owned to Read

Thanks to Leah of Macmillan-Tor/Forge for Harrison Squared and Seriously Wicked
and thank you Angry Robot Books for accepting my request for Hidden Huntress on NetGalley

Do you have a Sunday Post too? Please leave your links on the comment box.

LineLinking this up with Stacking the Shelves

Nyze

16 thoughts on “My Week in a Wrapped #26

  1. Congratulations for your son’s graduation, you must be so proud 🙂 I recently added Harrison squared to my to-read list, I’ve heard it’s great and will be looking forward to your review. Oh, and Trial by fire, too (such a beautiful cover…). I’m so sorry you have to work on sundays, I hope the day will fly by !

    • You bet Im proud 🙂 Hey you might want to check my Currently Reading post about Harisson Squared. Ive included a game about it. Its fun. Try it! Trial by Fire is on my TBR for ages now. Ill be reading it next finally. Sunday work is a bummer but I survived. Lol! Have a great week babe ♥

    • I love this kind of weather. Id like to just stay home instead of working though. Thanks babe and no biggie for featuring. Have a great week too ♥

    • I doubt the sun will shine soon. I heard there’s a typhoon coming our way. I hope it won’t be too strong though. Seriously Wicked looks fun indeed. Have a great week! ♥

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

