My Week in a Wrapped #27

SundayPost

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

It has been an exhausting day at the office today. I was the only one who’s in charge and we’ve received a huge amount of work to be done. I’ve had three cups of coffee to keep the stress at bay. Okay, okay. That was just an excuse to stay caffeinated, but it really helped keep me focus. 😉 Anyway, my son’s graduation day turned out well. It was a little emotional because of a teacher’s speech saying her students has become her second family, how she will surely miss them and hoping they would never forget her. Also, there’s this part of the program where students will approach their parents, thanking them for the support from the very start of their learning up until they’ve graduated. Gah! That was a tear-jerker! You know what, my son didn’t want to take photos. Lol! They told me that it was a sign that he’s really growing up. Being awkward having his photos taken in public with good old Mom so we didn’t have photos together that I can share with you guys. Kinda sad right? But I didn’t let that affect me even a little. My little man has been camera-shy even before so that’s okay I guess. That’s pretty much everything for me this week. How’s yours? How’s life treating you? 😀

Line

Last Week On The Blog

Next Week On The Blog

  • Will check for recent updates for books I want
  • Teaser Tuesday #38: Coral & Bone
  • Waiting on Wednesday #43: Still checking my Wish List
  • Book Review: Coral & Bone
  • Currently Reading│Book Beginning: The Younger Gods
  • Book Blogger Hop (Apr 3rd – Apr 9th )
  • Weekly Photo Challenge (A new theme)

Currently Reading

Name: Coral & Bone
Author: Tiffany Daune
Number of Pages: 290 pages in Paperback
Published: Published July 1st 2014
by Jester Ink Press
Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult, Paranormal

Goodreads

Halen knows the sparks igniting under her fingertips are dangerous. She has spent her entire life trying to quell the tingly feelings that make her destroy things, but now that she is back in Rockaway Beach, where she watched her father drown, the flames have become impossible to tame. Halen is trying to hold on, but when she is thrust into a mysterious new world, the underwater realm of Elosia, she unravels the secrets of her past and can’t help but ignite. As she explores Elosia, she realizes her life has been a lie. And when those who have deceived her come to her for help, Halen must choose —walk away or unleash the magic that could destroy them all.

Line

Around the Blogosphere

I want to have this part dedicated to book lovers I’m following 🙂

Newly Owned to Read

Thanks BadPress for accepting my request for Moonlands on NetGalley

 Do you have a Sunday Post too? Please leave your links on the comment box.

LineLinking this up with Stacking the Shelves

Nyze

20 thoughts on “My Week in a Wrapped #27

    • I’m on chapter four and I can say that I’m a bit confused so let’s see how things will turn out with the book. You bet I’m so proud of him. Thanks babe! Have a great week ♥

    • Confusing so far. I’m still on chapter four though so it’s really early to tell. Oh I’m excited to hear your thought for The Orphan Queen ♥

  1. Did you purchase Orphan Queen or did you get it from Galley!? I want to read it so bad 😦

    Congratulations to your boy! I wish you would have been able to sneak a picture though 😛 I saw a picture of you and your mom on Twitter! You look so much like her ❤ Thanks for sharing a piece of my blog (heart) on your blog 🙂

    • I don’t think The Orphan Queen is available on Netgalley for request. I didn’t see it so I bought it! 🙂

      I have one photo of him with my Mom and he was frowning. Lol! I was told by friends that we were like sisters ’cause Mom looks so young and that I look so much like her. I so agree with that. 😀 That’s no biggie babe! Missed our YM conversation though. ♥

  2. Congrats to your son! Very exciting. Coral and Bone sounds like a great book. I’m putting it on my summer TBR list. I love how you are able to plan your blog posts in advanced and give a preview of what’s to come. I barely get my school papers graded and have time to get into just one book. Summer can not get here fast enough!!

    • Thanks babe! I’m still on chapter four of Coral and Bone so it’s early to tell and I’m working really hard in planning ahead since my hands are always full. You know the usual –work, family duties, reading and blogging. I’ve got a lot of stuff going on so I’m pretty much proud of myself for accomplishing such. I hope Summer will be here ASAP. Lol! Have a great week ♥

  3. Congratulations to your son! They grow up so fast and my girls don’t like taking pictures too. They also don’t like hugging or kissing me in public (they don’t want to get embarrassed lol). But we all get that way growing up.

    I’ve had Coral and Bone for a while so I hope you are enjoying it. And I’m jealous you got The Orphan Queen! I have so many ARCs right now I am staying away from Netgalley (it’s really hard to do lol).

    Have a great week!

    • Thanks babe! HAHA! I remember when my son used to hold on to me like a monkey and nobody can ever pull him away. I can’t even walk with him now holding hands. Yeah. Before, we were like that too so I don’t really get offended.

      It’s really early to tell with Coral and Bone. I just hope it will turn out good. Know what? I’m trying to clear my TBR on Netgalley. I’ve got so many unread ones and I’m not requesting anymore. For now. Lol! Have a great week ♥

  4. I’m happy your son’s graduation day was such a touching event 🙂 And your son’s reaction reminded me of my daughters, when they became too old to want their mom accompanying them on their first day at junior high school – my little girls were growing… Enjoy your beautiful book haul 🙂

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

