My Week in a Wrapped #30

SundayPost

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

I think I’m back to the same old me after an exhausting week and after feeling like zombies ate my brain. Want to know why? The other day, I was looking for books that’s newly delivered. Then, I realized I haven’t been ordering books. So yeah, I’m back. Lol! Anyway, I’ve attended a training for First Aid conducted by Red Cross with some of my colleagues. I had so much fun. I never knew such can be so lively and I really learned a lot. The speaker is quite funny and he also had some volunteers to demonstrate some of the exercises such as how to help someone who’s choking, signs to look for if a person is in shock, carrying an injured person and so on. Here’s some of the photos:

How’s you week? 😀

Line

Last Week On The Blog

Next Week On The Blog

  • Will check for recent updates for books I want
  • Nyze’s Happy Tummy #5: Sauteed Mung Beans
  • Teaser Tuesday #41: The Younger Gods
  • Waiting on Wednesday #47: Still checking my Wish List
  • Book Review: Danny Dirks and the Heir of Pendragon
  • Boo Review: The Younger Gods (Hopefully!)
  • Currently Reading│Book Beginning: The Murder of Adam and Eve
  • Book Blogger Hop (Apr 24th – Apr 30th )
  • Weekly Photo Challenge (A new theme)

Currently Reading

Name: The Younger Gods (Younger Gods #1)
Author:
Michael R. Underwood
Number of Pages:
280 pages in Nook
Published:
October 13th 2014 by Pocket Star
Genre: Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, Fiction

Goodreads

The first in a new series from the author of Geekomancy (pop culture urban fantasy) and Shield and Crocus (New Weird superhero fantasy).
Jacob Greene was a sweet boy raised by a loving, tight-knit family…of cultists. He always obeyed, and was so trusted by them that he was the one they sent out on their monthly supply run (food, medicine, pig fetuses, etc.). Finding himself betrayed by them, he flees the family’s sequestered compound and enters the true unknown: college in New York City. It’s a very foreign place, the normal world and St. Mark’s University. But Jacob’s looking for a purpose in life, a way to understand people, and a future that breaks from his less-than-perfect past. However, when his estranged sister arrives in town to kick off the apocalypse, Jacob realizes that if he doesn’t gather allies and stop the family’s prophecy of destruction from coming true, nobody else will…

Line

Around the Blogosphere

I want to have this part dedicated to book lovers I’m following 🙂

Newly Owned to Read

The StorySpinner. The Wicked Will Rise. Jinn and Juice.

Do you have a Sunday Post too? Please leave your links on the comment box.

LineLinking this up with Stacking the Shelves

Nyze

20 thoughts on “My Week in a Wrapped #30

  1. Wow, thanks for linking me, I didn’t expect it 🙂
    I remember having followed the same courses you did but several, several years ago – I’m afraid I forgot most of it but I’m glad you had such a good time, your colleagues look nice ! The younger gods’ blurb looks interesting, I hope it’s as good as it looks. Enjoy your sunday 😉

    • That was the fun part. Having to lift my friends. Lol! Oh really? I’m really looking forward to reading Jinn and Juice. Have a great week ♥

  2. Looks like you had fun at the training session. I did it but so long ago I’m not sure I remember it correctly. I’ve been hearing so-so things about The Storyspinner so I’m still on the fence about it. Happy reading!

    • It was fun and I’m thinking if attending their future seminars too. Oh! I really haven’t heard anything yet about The Storyspinner so I have no idea. Have a great week ♥

  3. I am curious about the Younger Gods and your training class looks like it was fun and informative. While I hope you never have to use the skills I think everyone should be required to take a class.

    • Yeah. I really think everyone should know what to do during an accident. It’s really useful. The Younger Gods is quite interesting so far..

  4. I’m looking forward to reading Jinn and Juice as well as I’ve enjoyed the previous books that I have read by Peeler. It looks like you have lots of great reading ahead and I hope you enjoy your new books! Have a great week!

    • I haven’t read any of Peeler’s books but I’m quite intrigue now since a lot of my friends were saying they’re good. Thanks babe and have a great week ♥

  5. I love your food posts, everything there looks really delicious. I tell my husband about them and ask if he had any of it when he was in Cebu.

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

