My Week in a Wrapped #31

SundayPost

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

This week has been more work and less book stuff. I haven’t finished my review for Danny Dirks and the Heir of Pendragon and haven’t finished reading The Younger Gods. I’m so behind my schedule. Work’s just getting crazier and crazier. I think I need a new job. 😦 I am so thanking God for scheduled posts though. Because of that my blog seems to be on a roll still, except for the lack of book reviews. Sigh. You know what? I find myself rereading Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone last night. After reading it, I felt so much better. It’s like a stress reliever or something. I didn’t even realize I’ve finished it in one sitting. Lol! I’ve missed Harry ❤ Anyway, that’s about it. How’s your week? 😀

Line

Last Week On The Blog

Next Week On The Blog

  • Will check for recent updates for books I want
  • Nyze’s Happy Tummy #6: Breaky Combo
  • Teaser Tuesday #42: The Younger Gods
  • Waiting on Wednesday #47: Still checking my Wish List
  • Book Review: Danny Dirks and the Heir of Pendragon
  • Boo Review: The Younger Gods (Hopefully!)
  • Currently Reading│Book Beginning: The Murder of Adam and Eve
  • Book Blogger Hop (May 1st – 7th )
  • Weekly Photo Challenge (A new theme)

Currently Reading

Name: The Younger Gods (Younger Gods #1)
Author:
Michael R. Underwood
Number of Pages:
280 pages in Nook
Published:
October 13th 2014 by Pocket Star
Genre: Urban Fantasy, Young Adult, Fiction

Goodreads

The first in a new series from the author of Geekomancy (pop culture urban fantasy) and Shield and Crocus (New Weird superhero fantasy).
Jacob Greene was a sweet boy raised by a loving, tight-knit family…of cultists. He always obeyed, and was so trusted by them that he was the one they sent out on their monthly supply run (food, medicine, pig fetuses, etc.). Finding himself betrayed by them, he flees the family’s sequestered compound and enters the true unknown: college in New York City. It’s a very foreign place, the normal world and St. Mark’s University. But Jacob’s looking for a purpose in life, a way to understand people, and a future that breaks from his less-than-perfect past. However, when his estranged sister arrives in town to kick off the apocalypse, Jacob realizes that if he doesn’t gather allies and stop the family’s prophecy of destruction from coming true, nobody else will…

Line

Around the Blogosphere

I want to have this part dedicated to book lovers I’m following 🙂

Newly Owned to Read

No new books this week! 😦 🙂

Do you have a Sunday Post too? Please leave your links on the comment box.

LineLinking this up with Stacking the Shelves

Nyze

18 thoughts on “My Week in a Wrapped #31

  1. Sorry to hear you’ve been so busy but I’m with Megan – reading a post you love can be hugely satisfying. I sometimes talk about my comfort books (or movies or TV shows). They’re things I can watch and read again and again.

    Hope things quieten down for you.
    Deb

  2. I LOVE Harry Potter, I remember those days of eagerly waiting for the next new book. I’ve only read the series through once, and keep promising myself a reread. Are you going to read the rest of them too?

    Hope things feel a little less stressed for you this week & thanks for linking to my readathon post 😀

    • Yeah right? Those were the days when I’m stalking Rowling’s social media accounts to get updates. Lol! This is my first time rereading it and I think I might reread them all.

      I’m so hoping for the same thing. Linking your blog is no biggie babe. Have a great week ♥

    • I agree. I read because I want to and I enjoy it. I’m not reading to post a review anyway so no pressure, really. I just find it really amusing to talk about a book that I loved or rant about something that I didn’t. Haha! 😀

  3. The Harry Potter books are the only ones I’ve ever been able to reread. I’ve read the whole set 3 times. Thanks for linking my review, I really appreciate it. 🙂 Hope the next week goes a little smoother for you.

    • 3 times? 😀 This is my first time rereading the entire series and I bet I would reread it more than 3 times. Lol! Thanks dear and linking you was no biggie ♥

  4. HP is always good! My son and I are currently reading through the series (his first time) and are in the middle of Prisoner of Azkaban. He seems to be loving it! Your current read looks like one I need to get 😉 Just added it to my TBR, I’ll be watching for your review. Hope you have a better week this week!

    • The HP series would make a wonderful bedtime story for kids and it’s nice that your son is also loving it. Younger Gods is intriguing so far, not to mention that it’s a funny read too. Hope you’ll like it as well. Thanks dear and have a great week too ♥

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

