My Week in a Wrapped #33

SundayPost

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

I still haven’t had time for reading, but I’m excited because I’ll have another 4-day leave at the end of this month for my birthday. Yay! I don’t think I’ll travel for now. I’ll probably stay home and enjoy some quiet time and perhaps some beer. Lol! Speaking of birthday, I still haven’t fixed my birthday giveaway and the month is almost up. Sigh. You guys need to watch out for that. Okay? 😀

For all those amazing Moms (like me) out there..

Line

Last Week On The Blog

Next Week On The Blog

  • Will check for recent updates for books I want
  • Nyze’s Happy Tummy #8
  • Teaser Tuesday #43: The Murder of Adam and Eve
  • Waiting on Wednesday #47: Still checking my Wish List
  • Boo Review: The Younger Gods (Hopefully!)
  • Currently Reading│Book Beginning: Still checking my TBR
  • Book Blogger Hop (May 15th – 21st )
  • Weekly Photo Challenge (A new theme)

Currently Reading

Name: The Murder of Adam and Eve
Author:
William Dietrich
Number of Pages:
306 pages in Paperback
Published:
September 25th 2014
by Burrows Publishing
Genre: Adventure, Young Adult, Science-Fiction

Goodreads

In this fast-paced and though-provoking thriller, two teens time-travel to prehistoric Africa to judge whether to save our ancestors: the genetic “Adam” and “Eve” whose descendants will go on to populate the world. When 16-year-old Nick Brynner explores an old fort on a forbidden island for a school history project, he stumbles onto a time wormhole. What follows is a mysteriously deserted village with a prowling sentry that looks like a gargoyle, and narrow escape with the help of fellow teen Eleanor Terrell. The two are hurtled into a grim series of challenges by an alien race called the Xu, which are considering a Reset of human history because of our poor planetary stewardship. If Adam and Eve are murdered, will another couple, or another species, do better? Nick and Ellie are ruthlessly deposited onto the African savanna of fifty thousand years ago, and the hunt is on. The Murder of Adam and Eve is a coming of age story, a love story, a war story, and an environmental fable with a deliberately provocative ending, inspired by such books as “Walkabout,” “Ishmael,” “Lord of the Flies,” and the author’s own “Getting Back.”

Line

Around the Blogosphere

I want to have this part dedicated to book lovers I’m following 🙂

The Beak: {Top 5 Villains | Books. Video Games. Comic Books.} by Claudia of My Soul Called Life

Shadowhunters TV Show | Clary , Alec and Luke Casting by Ashley of Words we Heart

All I’ve Never Wanted by Ana Huang by LIzzy of my Little Book Blog

Confessions of an Addict [26]: Hoarders, and Silencing that Voice in My Head by Joy of JoyousReads

No Place To Die Review by Elizabeth of The Bookish Universe

Newly Owned to Read

An Ember in the Ashes. Rook. Becoming Jinn. The Witch Hunter (from NetGalley).

Do you have a Sunday Post too? Please leave your links on the comment box.

LineLinking this up with Stacking the Shelves

Nyze

14 thoughts on “My Week in a Wrapped #33

  1. I hope you had a wonderful Mother’s Day! I ended up going to a wedding ha ha! And later came home to see my basketball team whoop on our opponents bad; so, it was a great day for me! 😀 Thanks for sharing my post! You have to let me know who your favorite villains are! 😉

    • I worked on Mother’s day but it was a great day indeed. Nice to know that you had a great one too. You know what? Im still thinking who my favorite villains are. Lol!

    • Oh youve read it? A link for your review perhaps? 🙂 I cant wait to read An Ember in the Ashes and of course Rook. Thanks for dropping by 🙂

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

