Book Blogger Hop: May 15th – 21st

This is from Billy of Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer

Question of the WeekIf you see a book you like but see it is 400 or 500+ pages, will you still read it?

My Answer

I really don’t mind if the book is like 400 or 500+ pages. As long as the book is interesting enough to read. Most especially if it’s a book I’ve waited so long to be released. I remember reading The Lord of the Rings and The Chronicles of Narnia and geez those books are really long, but I didn’t notice it since they’re so good. Cress of The Lunar Chronicles was 500+ pages and I so loved it. Even the Clockwork Princess of The Infernal Devices was also 500+ pages, but I can’t seem to get enough of it. City of Heavenly Fire of The Mortal Instruments was 700+ pages and God I want to marry it. Lol! Some people would say that reading a beefy book is quite a risk since it could go really exciting or really boring. Either way I believe that all books is worth the try ’cause authors invested time, talent and money on it. Don’t you think? 😀

Nyze

11 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: May 15th – 21st

  1. New Follower.

    This quote is so me! I’ve got the same quote saved on my computer LOL

    When I answered this question I didn’t think I’ve ever read a book over 500+ pages but another blogger mentioned The Lord of the Rings and The Book Thief, both of which I’ve read, and now you’ve mentioned a few other books that are 500+ pages that I’ve read also. Didn’t even realise.

    My Friday Hops

    • That’s so me too. Ha! Ha! 😀

      Honestly, I checked my shelf before answering the question. Lol! Usually fond of lengthy books, especially those ancient looking ones. I’m weird like that 😀

    • Thanks for following me, I’ve followed you back. 🙂 And hey! You might want to join my Birthday Giveaway. Link on my sidebar. 🙂 Have a great week ♥

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

