Teaser Tuesday #11

I’ve decided to join this ’cause I think it’s pretty fun and easy. Plus I really want to quote smart retorts, full blown bullying, words of wisdom, swoon worthy lines and the like without giving much to readers about the entire book. A quote or two won’t hurt I guess. So this is how you do it:

  1. Grab your current read.
  2. Randomly open a page.
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page.
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (Make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

This is for this week’s Teaser Tuesday:

Stolen SongBird (The Malediction Trilogy #1)

by Danielle Jensen

“Beauty is supposed to be good and kind, and to discover it otherwise is like a betrayal of trust. A violation of the nature of things.”

“Pointed teeth would give one an appearance of ferocity,” he said, tapping a straight white tooth. “Although that might require one to follow through with biting someone from time to time, and the thought is enough to make one feel ill. I don’t even like my meat cooked rare.”

It has been a week since I started reading this and as you can see, I’m not done yet. Sigh. Got loads to do aside from reading. Fail. Anyway, you could share some teasers on your current read too. Comment the link of your own Teaser Tuesday so I can check it out and have an idea of amazing books that I would want to read.

Goodreads


Teaser Tuesdays (TT) is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.


Nyze

52 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday #11

  1. I have books to read and other things to do too, but I can’t seem to find the time since everything has been hectic here too. Hope you were able to finish the book and enjoy it. The cover is gorgeous and the teaser is intriguing!

    • I’m really glad I’ve finished it during my days off. I’m posting a review today hopefully and hope you’ll finish your current reads too. Thanks for dropping by ♥

Penny for your thoughts? Ü