My Week in a Wrapped #34

SundayPost

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

I’m in and out of reading slump so I still haven’t finished The Younger Gods and The Murder of Adam and Eve. Hopefully End of Days would completely revive me back. Lol! I can’t even find the right words to explain how excited I am to finally have the book. I will have a joint review with Claudia {Sparrowhawk} of My Soul Called Life so I’m more excited. Anyway, my Birthday Giveaway is up so if you want to join, the link is on my sidebar. It’s nothing much, but it’s my way of thanking you guys for still supporting me though I’m getting more and more busy with a lot of things outside the blogosphere. Thank you guys! ❤ How’s your week by the way? Hope everything’s well. 😀

Line

Last Week On The Blog

Next Week On The Blog

  • Will check for recent updates for books I want
  • Nyze’s Happy Tummy #9
  • Teaser Tuesday #45: End of Days Susan Ee
  • Waiting on Wednesday #51: Still checking my Wish List
  • Book Review: End of Days by Susan Ee
  • Book Review: The Younger Gods (Hopefully!)
  • Currently Reading│Book Beginning: Still checking my TBR
  • Book Blogger Hop (May 22nd- 28th)
  • Weekly Photo Challenge (A new theme)

Currently Reading

Name: End of Days
(Penryn & the End of Days #3)
Author:
Susan Ee
Number of Pages:
344 in Kindle
Published:
May 12th 2015 by Skyscape
Genre:
Fantasy, Young Adult, Dystopia

Goodreads

End of Days is the explosive conclusion to Susan Ee’s bestselling Penryn & the End of Days trilogy. After a daring escape from the angels, Penryn and Raffe are on the run. They’re both desperate to find a doctor who can reverse the twisted changes inflicted by the angels on Raffe and Penryn’s sister. As they set off in search of answers, a startling revelation about Raffe’s past unleashes dark forces that threaten them all. When the angels release an apocalyptic nightmare onto humans, both sides are set on a path toward war. As unlikely alliances form and strategies shift, who will emerge victorious? Forced to pick sides in the fight for control of the earthly realm, Raffe and Penryn must choose: Their own kind, or each other?

Line

Around the Blogosphere

I want to have this part dedicated to book lovers I’m following 🙂

Newly Owned to Read

End of Days

Do you have a Sunday Post too? Please leave your links on the comment box.

LineLinking this up with Stacking the Shelves

Nyze

23 thoughts on “My Week in a Wrapped #34

  1. You’re reading End of days too, I haven’t even begun Angelfall – but I will ! I hope this one will end your reading slump, have a great week 😉

  2. A huge blogging week even if you’ve had a reading slump. I can relate though… I’ve started to find I need a few days off reading each week. It allows me to catch up on my reviewing but also gives me some headspace to process other stuff!

    • That’s so true. Ill give credit for scheduled posts though. I devote an entire day to schedule everything since Ive a lot going on almost everyday.

  3. So many posts , what a busy week! Your books look really good, I have never read any Susan Ee books, maybe someday after I get caught up on my ARC’s…………. Have a good week.

  4. A joint review sounds like fun! I still have to read Angelfall. I am so behind on all the series. Thanks for stopping by my blog and have a great week!

    • Yeah. It’s my first time and hopefully will have more with other friends in the future. You should read it real soon. It’s awesome! 🙂 Have a great week too ♥

  5. Ohh, I really hope you enjoy End of Days!! I feel your pain with reading slumps, I am nervous that I am on the verge of one right now, and I want it to NOT happen! I hope End of Days cures yours 😀

    • I’m really hoping for the same thing and also hoping it won’t happen to you. I hate it! I haven’t been posting book reviews since I can’t finish anything right now. Sad. Anyway, you can join my Birthday Giveaway if you want 🙂 Have a great week ♥

Penny for your thoughts? Ü