Waiting on Wednesday #17

I’ve heard about this book, but didn’t pay much attention since I’m super behind of my book reviews. Blame my blasted work for that. Anyway, I’ve marked this book on my Want-To-Read list in Goodreads and just earlier, I’ve come to realized that this is something I should be fangirling about.

A heartbroken girl. A fierce warrior. A hero in the making.

Sixteen years ago the Kingdom of Winter was conquered and its citizens enslaved, leaving them without magic or a monarch. Now, the Winterians’ only hope for freedom is the eight survivors who managed to escape, and who have been waiting for the opportunity to steal back Winter’s magic and rebuild the kingdom ever since.

Orphaned as an infant during Winter’s defeat, Meira has lived her whole life as a refugee, raised by the Winterians’ general, Sir. Training to be a warrior—and desperately in love with her best friend, and future king, Mather — she would do anything to help her kingdom rise to power again.

So when scouts discover the location of the ancient locket that can restore Winter’s magic, Meira decides to go after it herself. Finally, she’s scaling towers, fighting enemy soldiers, and serving her kingdom just as she’s always dreamed she would. But the mission doesn’t go as planned, and Meira soon finds herself thrust into a world of evil magic and dangerous politics – and ultimately comes to realize that her destiny is not, never has been, her own.

Goodreads

Line

Expected publication would be on the 14th of October 2014 by Balzer + Bray and it will be 432 pages on hardcover. Look at that amazing cover. Just looking at it makes me more excited to have my own copy. I want to be wed with it. Ha ha! I really bet there would be a lot of thrilling adventure given the rundown. I’m just wishing that the InstaLove would be written well or I won’t like that part at all. Anyway, a lot of book lovers is anticipating it’s released so I’m joining in. Hooray!

I found this on Sara’s blog from Goodreads and I’m really excited to participate:

Click this link to see the mechanics and join the contest:

Join the Blizzard Contest: Big Crazy Awesomeness

Here’s what you need to work hard for. Sweet right? 🙂

Plus you’ll get a signed and annotated finished copy of the book itself. I WANT ALL OF THEM! 😀

Also check her

Blizzard Tour Dates

Thursday, October 2, 6 P.M.
Books of Wonder, NYC, NY

Joint Launch Party with Claire Legrand’s Winterspell
**EXCLUSIVE EARLY SIGNING! Copies of Snow Like Ashes will be available TWO WEEKS EARLY, only at this special event!**

Thursday, October 16, 6 P.M.
Mysterious Galaxy, San Diego, CA

Featuring: Kathryn Rose (Camelot Burning) and Kiersten White, (Illusions of Fate)

Saturday, October 18
Vegas Valley Book Festival Las Vegas, NV

Panel at 11 A.M.
Signing at 12 P.M.

Monday, October 20, 7 P.M.
The King’s English, Salt Lake City, UT

Featuring: Michelle D Argyle (Out of Tune), Bree Despain (The Shadow Prince), JR Johansson (Paranoia), and Natalie Whipple (Relax, I’m a Ninja)

Tuesday, October 21, 7 P.M.
Tattered Cover on Colfax, Denver, CO

Featuring: Renee Collins (Relic), Bree Despain (The Shadow Prince), and Natalie Whipple (Relax, I’m a Ninja)

Monday, October 27, 7 P.M.
Kepler’s Books, Menlo Park, CA

Featuring: Corrine Jackson (Ignited) and Kasie West (On the Fence)

Saturday, October 25, 1 P.M.
Books & Co., The Greene, Dayton, OH

There.. I think I’ve covered everything. I’ll update this whenever I’ll find something new until this will be released. So always check back when you’re free. Okay? By the way, care to share the books you’re dying to read? Comment and I’ll check on it. 😀

Line

Waiting on Wednesday was started by Breaking the Spine and serves to showcase those books that aren’t released yet, but that we’re eagerly awaiting!

Linenyze

48 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #17

  1. this is one of those books I’ve been thinking about reading. it sounds really good (but i’m not so big in books with magic) && that cover is so lovely! I’m so glad October is almost here 😀

    • Yay! I’m so glad too! That’s okay but you might want to try reading it anyway. It sounds amazing and the cover is indeed lovely! Thanks for dropping by ♥

  2. I’ve already read some amazing reviews for this book, so I’m right there with you! And I do want to win that Snow in a Can;-)

Penny for your thoughts? Ü