Book Blogger Hop: November 7th-13th

This is from Billy of Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer

Question of the Week

Should book bloggers be doing more to support bookshops rather than just give links to Amazon or B&N as a place to buy the printed version of books they read?

My Answer:

I don’t think there’s more that we can do to support bookshops. The mere fact that we are purchasing books from them and providing direct links on our blogs, I really think that’s enough. Not to mention that we even promote their sites when they have something special to offer. See I can’t think of anything more that we can do. Like create a special, super incredible, really kick-ass button for them posted on our sidebars perhaps? But that would be superfluous. Don’t you think? Or do they have banners that we could hang right in front of our houses? Or or maybe a colorful Post It stick behind our backs so we could spread the word everywhere we go? Of course, I’m kidding. That would be ridiculous. I might yell “Ridiculous Totalus!” and zap them to nothingness. LOL! Seriously. Is there anything more? I guess not, but I think it’s just me and my totally bored brain. If you have ideas by the way, it would be a pleasure hearing it. 😀

nyze

12 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: November 7th-13th

  1. I’d definitely love to support a local bookstore (but only in buying books. Not wearing a Post-It anytime soon!) but we don’t have one! I like your answer! It’s hard to make me laugh before I’ve had my full cup of a coffee but the whole Post-It/zapping people to nothingness is pretty funny!

    • We do have a lot of local bookstores here in my country so I don’t usually link back to Amazon and B&N 🙂

      Believe me. I have crazy Potterhead friends who came up with the most hilarious curses based on Harry Potter books. Those are freaking funnier 😀

    • I support local bookstores so I don’t usually linked back to Amazon and B&N. I guess they don’t need much of the exposure. Thanks for dropping by ♥

Penny for your thoughts? Ü