Teaser Tuesday #19

I’ve decided to join this ’cause I think it’s pretty fun and easy. Plus I really want to quote smart retorts, full blown bullying, words of wisdom, swoon worthy lines and the like without giving much to readers about the entire book. A quote or two won’t hurt I guess. So this is how you do it:

  1. Grab your current read.
  2. Randomly open a page.
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page.
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (Make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

This is for this week’s Teaser Tuesday:

Snow Like Ashes

by Sara Raasch

“”Please dear, you should be grateful you aren’t needed.” I whip to her. “Just because you’d rather be patching dresses doesn’t mean all women should want that.” Her mouth drops open and I pinch my eyes closed.”

“The soldiers stumble out of their room. Herod draws closer. The lock doesn’t budge, whether because I’m too twitchy or my hands are slick with sweat or I just need to practice lock picking.”

Goodreads

What are your thoughts about my teasers? 🙂 Anyway, you could share some teasers on your current read too. Comment the link of your own Teaser Tuesday so I can check it out and have an idea of amazing books that I would want to read.

Line

Teaser Tuesdays (TT) is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.

Line

Nyze

41 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday #19

Penny for your thoughts? Ü