Book Blogger Hop: April 17th – 23rd

This is from Billy of Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer

Question of the WeekEnding a book I loved is sad and beginning a new one is
apprehensive for me. What about you?

My Answer

Generally, my mood depends on how the book ended and starting a new book after finishing one depends on how good was the previous read. Of course, if the book ended on a “And they lived happily ever after!” note, I would give a new read a day or two. Like I’m having a book hangover. It only makes me really sad ending a book when the author killed one of my favorite characters (Is J.K.Rowling reading this? She better not.) Lol! On the other hand, if the book ended horribly, I would definitely start a new book ASAP. Like I want to forget I ever read it. I only hope the new read would make me totally forget about the previous book. 😀


Nyze

7 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: April 17th – 23rd

  1. HA “book hangover.” That is a great term. That fits my last “I’m sad this book is over” situation perfectly (wrote about it here for the hop: My thoughts on finishing book sadness live here: http://www.bookpunks.com/finish-the-best-book-youve-ever-read-and-despair/).

    Interesting though, whether or not I am sad when a book ends doesn’t at all depend on whether the book itself was sad, but on how good the book was. If it was badly written or the author did something I hated, then I might be angry or sad after. But even with a sad ending I am happy at the end of a well-written book. Kind of contradictory sometimes I suppose. Thanks for making me think about it. 🙂

    • It’s good to have a break once in a while, especially if it’s because of a book hangover. Oh! throwing books? I’ve felt that plenty of times. Lol!

Penny for your thoughts? Ü