Book Blogger Hop: November 14th-20th

This is from Billy of Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer

Question of the Week

As you grow in your blogging experience, have you become more particular in terms of what you will post on your blog or what books you will read for review on your blog?

My Answer:

Hmm.. I’m not really particular in anything. I am the epitome of impromptu and anything under the sun. I post what I like. I speak my mind. To be honest, I tend to be brutally honest at times. I read what I want, then post a review about it. I’m no professional so I don’t use complicated words. I’m pretty sure my reviews won’t give you a headache. Some even said that most of my reviews were funny. I enjoy joining memes, but I’m really trying to limit it to the ones that I really like so my blog won’t be “A Meme Book Blog”. That would be awful. Don’t you think? 🙂 My friends and bloggers I follow also influence what I read ’cause I usually read reviews first before deciding whether to read a book or not. Most do that, I guess. I must admit that I tend to judge a book by its cover too. Prattle about the book cover, read the blurb and then read reviews. I know, it’s not a good practice, but I can’t get it out of my system. Lol! 😀

nyze

17 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: November 14th-20th

  1. Book covers seem like a good way to start deciding if you want to read a book. If I don’t know the author, they are the first thing that catch my eye. I like your posts and they make me smile. Emma

    • Some says the blurb should be the first thing to check but I guess Im just no so typical or normal if I may say. Lol. Im sooo glad my posts make you smile. Thanks babe ♥

    • I have 5 memes every week. I do reviews and search for updates and giveaways for the books Im dying to read or interested with. 5 memes would be enough for me. I sometimes think its too much. Haha!

  2. I’m a cover and a read-reviews-first person as well and I like your reviews just the way they are 🙂 They always lighten up my mood. Also you can never ever stop writing your memes, how else should I find new books? 😉

  3. Aaah same here, I really try not to do too many memes because I don’t want memes to be the first thing you see when you look at my blog. I tend to have quite a lot of books from the same genres but that way I manage to enjoy every single book I read! Thanks for sharing 🙂 Have a great weekend!
    My Friday Post
    Juli @ Universe in Words

  4. Since I’m rather new to reviewing, I use the memes to help me keep the content fresh on my blog. I don’t do the same memes each week — which might be a mistake — but that’s how I’ve chosen to approach this.

  5. At first, I used to participate on a great deal of memes, but I did have to narrow it down. As you already know, my time is limited (-__-) and I have to prioritize my posts! I like our Tuesday and Friday memes though; don’t leave those! 😛

Penny for your thoughts? Ü