Teaser Tuesday #34

I’ve decided to join this ’cause I think it’s pretty fun and easy. Plus I really want to quote smart retorts, full blown bullying, words of wisdom, swoon worthy lines and the like without giving much to readers about the entire book. A quote or two won’t hurt I guess.

So here’s how it works:
1. Grab your current read.
2. Randomly open a page.
3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences.
BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (Make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
4. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists.

Line

Name: Ruin and Rising (The Grisha #3)
Author:
Leigh Bardugo
Number of Pages:
417 pages in Hardcover
Published:
June 4th 2013 by Henry Holt and Co.
Genre:
Fantasy, Young Adult, Romance, Paranormal

Goodreads

The capital has fallen.
The Darkling rules Ravka from his shadow throne. Now the nation’s fate rests with a broken Sun Summoner, a disgraced tracker, and the shattered remnants […]

Here’s the Teasers 😀

“I knew what my answer would be. “I can’t.” “What is infinite?” She recited. I knew that text well. “The universe and the greed of men,” I quoted back to her.”

“”Mal,” I sighed. “If I murder her in the Sikurzoi, will you hold me accountable?” “Yes,” he said. Then added,  “That means, ‘Let’s make it look like an accident.'”

To be honest, I’m not sure what to feel about this book. Hmm.. Anyway, what do you think about the teasers? Do you have a Teaser Tuesday post too? Comment the link of your own Teaser Tuesday so I can check it out and have an idea of books you’re currently reading. 😀

Line

Teaser Tuesdays (TT) is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.

Line

Nyze

2 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday #34

Penny for your thoughts? Ü