My Week in a Wrapped #2

SundayPost

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

Got a three-day leave from work and guess what I did. Vacation? No. I slept all day and tried out recipes I found on Google. Fortunately, they turned out OKAY. Not really perfect, but tolerable. LOL! It was a nice feeling to finally have the time to rummaged the kitchen and threw away things that got spoiled and organized everything again.

It was just so refreshing having to wake up in the morning without worrying about work for a change. Not setting the alarm before I sleep and just snuggle up in bed as long as I want the next morning. A break I really needed. I have also tweaked the format of my blog. Not the entire blog really, but how I post each. Like a post layout. Got a refresher for my rusty HTML skills. If you are a long time reader of this blog, you’ll notice the difference. 😀

Line

Last Week On The Blog

Next Week On The Blog

  • Will check for recent updates for books I want
  • Teaser Tuesday #12: Winterspell
  • Waiting on Wednesday #18: I’m still torn between two books
  • Book Review: Winterspell (If work will be tolerable and I’ll be able to finish this in a snap. Fingers crossed)
  • Hopefully starts a new read 🙂

Currently Reading #22

Name: Winterspell
Author:
Claire LeGrand
Number of Pages:
464 in Hardcover
Published:
September 30th 2014 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Genre:
Fantasy, Young Adult, Romance, Retellings, Historical Fiction, Paranormal

Goodreads

The clock chimes midnight, a curse breaks, and a girl meets a prince . . . but what follows is not all sweetness and sugarplums. New York City, 1899. Clara Stole, the mayor’s ever-proper daughter, leads a double life. Since her mother’s murder, she has secretly trained in self-defense with the mysterious Drosselmeyer. Then, on Christmas Eve, disaster strikes. Her home is destroyed, her father abducted–by beings distinctly not human. To find him, Clara journeys to the war-ravaged land of Cane. Her only companion is the dethroned prince Nicholas, bound by a wicked curse. If they’re to survive, Clara has no choice but to trust him, but his haunted eyes burn with secrets–and a need she can’t define. With the dangerous, seductive faery queen Anise hunting them, Clara soon realizes she won’t leave Cane unscathed–if she leaves at all. Inspired by The Nutcracker, Winterspell is a dark, timeless fairy tale about love and war, longing and loneliness, and a girl who must learn to live without fear.

Around the Blogosphere

I want to have this part dedicated to book lovers I’m following 🙂

Newly Owned to Read #4

I’ve sworn not to acquire new books because I have a LOT lined up to read and I’m really having trouble squeezing my Me Time aka time to read on my hectic work schedule, but these are gorgeous. I can’t help it. Sorry, I’m not sorry 😀

 Do you have a Sunday Post too? Please leave your links on the comment box. I’ll check them out 😀

LineLinking this up with Stacking the Shelves

nyze

74 thoughts on “My Week in a Wrapped #2

  1. You are exactly like me. I had four days off this week and all I did was waking up late and reading books lol but we have to face usual Monday after all *sigh*
    hope you enjoy your week!

  2. Hi. Lovely blog you have here. I love your addition to the Sunday post where you add some posts from blogs you have been reading and loving. It’s a nice touch. The Woman on the cover of Winterspell looks really like Emma Watson don’t you think?

    • Oh my! Thanks! That’s basically letting my friends know that I’m reading their blog and not just following them for the sake of them following me too 🙂

      You’re right. They somehow look alike. Thanks for dropping by! ♥

  3. Hope you enjoyed your mini vacation! I love trying new recipes 🙂 Also those books look great! Especially Shannon Messenger’s I love those covers! Have a great week!

  4. I keep telling myself I am not going to get any more books and then I go check out what everyone is reading and getting and there goes the TBR pile…lol. 🙂 Hope you enjoy all your new reads! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    • I really can’t help it. I got tons now, plus the trouble of getting more time to read. I am posting ONE review per week these past couple of months and that’s lame! I hate it. LOL. Have a great week ahead! ♥

  5. Time off from work is always nice. Glad you enjoyed your break… Winterspell looks interesting, and your new ones look good too. I like the cover of Illusions of Fate.

  6. Winterspell! I’ve seen that book on a few blogs now and think the cover art is just beautiful. I hope you’re enjoying the story, it’s one I might check out myself some time.

  7. Sleeping and cooking sounds a great way to spend a couple of days, so I hope you enjoyed yourself! Love the covers of your new books – they all look absolutely gorgeous! I hope you enjoy them and that you have a good week.

  8. Trying out recipes sounds like a great way to spend your vacation! I lvoe trying out new recipes, although it’s a bit disapointing when they turn out bad. Glad to hear yours turned out okay.

  9. Aw, it’s great you got a relaxing break. 🙂 Wow, those books are completely gorgeous! Gorgeous covers are such a weakness. I’ve been looking forward to Illusions of Fate and Trial by Fire. Hopefully you’ll be able to review and read more this week. 🙂

  10. Time off from work is really nice and so it’s good you were able to relax and do things you enjoy. I loved Trial by Fire so I hope you like it. And I can’t wait to read Winterspell and Illusions of Fate! Thanks for stopping by my blog and have a great week!!

Penny for your thoughts? Ü