My Week in a Wrapped #17

SundayPost

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

I really thought the aftermath of the warts removal procedure I’ve gone last week will last until the end of this month, but I’m wronged. My face cleared out early this week and I’m so glad. I wouldn’t have to endure people staring anymore. Like I have a contagious infection that they need to make those faces. Lol! The healing cream they gave me really worked wonders. 😀 My work schedule still is as crazy as ever so I didn’t have much time for reading and some other stuff so I’m working it out. I didn’t even had the chance to join the frenzy of the Filipino people upon Pope Francis’ arrival in the Philippines. That’s once in a lifetime so it made me really sad. I was there when Pope John Paul II visited the Philippines way back 1995. So yeah. I’m jealous of those people who were able to at least catch a glimpse of Pope Francis. There goes my week. How’s yours? 😀

Line

Last Week On The Blog

Next Week On The Blog

  • Will check for recent updates for books I want
  • Teaser Tuesday #27: The Blackwell Family Secret: The Guardians of Sin
  • Waiting on Wednesday #34: Still checking my Wish List
  • Book Review: The Blackwell Family Secret: The Guardians of Sin (Hopefully)
  • Currently Reading #41: Tear You Apart by Sarah Cross
  • Book Beginning: Tear You Apart by Sarah Cross
  • Book Blogger Hop (January 23rd-29th)
  • Weekly Photo Challenge (A new theme)

Currently Reading

Name: The Blackwell Family Secret:
The Guardians of Sin
Author:
Jonathan L. Ferrara
Number of Pages:
230 pages in Paperback
Published:
December 5th 2014
by Dragonwell Publishing
Genre:
Fantasy, Young Adult, Paranormal

Goodreads

Nicholas Blackwell has no idea he is supposed to fulfill a destiny. All he knows is that he draws trouble like a magnet. Orphaned at seven when two demonic men killed his parents, he copes with the strict rules of his new home, St. Christopher’s academy, unaware that he has been the real target for the killers and that his guardian angel has saved him in the nick of time. And now, his problems are only beginning when a mysterious serpent lures him into the woods and tricks him into a demonic ritual that will unleash the Seven Deadly Sins to destroy the humankind. Nicholas has no choice but to correct his mistake–or die trying. Aided by Amy, a shy but determined girl who seems to know more about his task than she should, Nicholas’s quest is to travel into the City of Demonio and defeat the Seven Guardians of Sin. To succeed, he must confront demons, monsters, and lost souls, learn the mysteries of the Chapel of Dreams, discover the true meaning of friendship and love, and face the darkest secret of all: the Blackwell Family Secret.

Around the Blogosphere

I want to have this part dedicated to book lovers I’m following 🙂

Newly Owned to Read

I still have no new books for this week.
Do you have a Sunday Post too? Please leave your links on the comment box. 😀

LineLinking this up with Stacking the Shelves

Nyze

32 thoughts on “My Week in a Wrapped #17

  1. So glad the cream is working and healing is going well. It is hard when work and life keep us from participating. No new books can be a good thing, especially if you can tackle your tbr pile. Hope your week is amazing Nyze.

    • It was such a relief that the scabs didn’t stay long and I still feel bad about not seeing the Pope. Sigh. I’m recently clearing out my TBR file. Still have 15 books more or less. Have a great week babe ♥

  2. Kudos for the cream and I’m sorry you couldn’t make it to see the Pope. Sometimes life just gets in the way. Thanks so much for the mention! That is very nice of you. I also visited Bookshelf Battle for the American Sniper review. I love that you share others post. That is a great idea. I will try and remember to do that too. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog. It’s always “nyze” to see you. ^_^ Have a great day.
    sherry @ fundinmental Sherry’s Shelves

    • I’m really glad the cream worked and still sad about not seeing the Pope 😦 Anyway, that’s no biggie babe, always a pleasure and sharing (blog posts) is caring. Lol! Hope your week will be amazing ♥

  3. It’s good to hear you are feeling better and happy with the results!!

    We watched the Pope’s visit on TV. My mom called to make sure I didn’t miss it. Too bad you weren’t able to see him. I also saw Pope John Paul when he came to California so it is a great experience. At least we both got to see one Pope.

    Have a great week!!

    • Yay! You saw Pope John Paul too. That’s nice to hear but still it saddens me that I didn’t get to see Pope Francis. That’s a once in a lifetime experience. I think he’s going back to Rome tomorrow. Have a great week babe ♥

  4. Girl, you have a killer streak! You haven’t received any new books!? I’m so glad to hear that your facial treatment is coming along, I bet this makes your heart very happy! I saw the news on the Pope’s visit; it was crazy!

    • Oh! I’ve already broken my resolution. Got 5 NEW BOOKS today, just 2 minutes ago. LOL! I didn’t regret it though. It’s been what? 3 weeks since my last book? My face looks smooth now with little white dots from the scabs but that’s better compared to the chicken pox face I had last week. 🙂 The Pope’s visit was so amazing. It’s just sad I didn’t make it. 😦

      PS: I MISS YOU! ♥

      • Oh friend, I’ve missed you too! Sorry for leaving so abruptly. I’ve been incredibly busy with the family, church, book review commitments, moving my blog (sigh). I feel I can finally breathe a bit better after tonight; I’ll still be around!

        I’m subscribed to your blog via email, so I always get your posts instantly! 😉

      • I was wondering why your blog looks weird. LOL! I bet you’re busy doing some designing since you’ve moved it. I can’t wait to see it when it’s done. I sent you a message on Hangout last night I think. Hope we can catch up soon. ♥

  5. No new books, huh? I kinda went crazy this past week. Next week looks just as bad so far. Tear You Apart looks like a great read. I didn’t get it, so I will have to check out your review.
    I guess you will just have to plan a visit to see the Pope somewhere else. If it is that important to you, I am sure it will happen. It might just have to happen in another country, which might be even more fun.

    • I might move Tear You Apart on my reading schedule cause I need to read The Burning Sky for my January Random Read. Im pretty sure meeting the Pope wont happen in this lifetime for me. Have a great week ❤

  6. I’m trying to resist new books too and it feels good to have nothing in the inbox for a while. I’m glad you found a healing cream that worked as anything on your face can just make you feel really self conscious. Hope this week is quieter and you get more reading time!

Penny for your thoughts? Ü