My Week in a Wrapped #13

SundayPost

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

Still not done with Christmas shopping and it’s only what? Five days before Christmas? Argh. My son is not yet decided for what he wants. Last year I got him those little cars from Hot Wheels because he’s so into cars. I’m afraid he’s going to ask for an actual car this year. He’s only twelve for God’s sake. Lol! I got Cinder, Scarlet and Cress for a friend and I’m pretty sure she’ll love it. She’s been eying it for the longest time now at a local bookstore. I’m just hoping she’s not going to read this any time soon. 😉 Anyway, as you can see I’m still reading A Thousand Pieces of You since I was caught up with A Darker Shade of Magic and still struggling to find time to read. Especially these days. How’s your Christmas shopping doing? Have you listed who’s been naughty and nice? Lol! 😀

Line

Last Week On The Blog

Next Week On The Blog

  • Will check for recent updates for books I want
  • Book Review: A Thousand Pieces of You (Hopefully)
  • Book Review: Imitation (Clone Chronicles #1)
  • Teaser Tuesday #24: Probably from a new read
  • Waiting on Wednesday #30: Still thinking about it
  • Currently Reading #39: Deviation (Clone Chronicles #2)
  • Book Beginning: This is going to be from my Currently Reading
  • Book Blogger Hop (Dec 19th-25th)
  • Weekly Photo Challenge (A new theme)

Currently Reading

Name: A Thousand Pieces of You (Firebird #1)
Author:
Claudia Gray
Number of Pages:
368 pages in Hardcover
Published:
November 4th 2014 by Harper Teen
Genre:
Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Romance

Goodreads

Name: Imitation
(Clone Chronicles #1)
Author:
Heather Hildenbrand
Number of Pages:
272 pages in Ebook
Published:
 July 29th 2014
by Alloy Powered by Amazon
Genre:
Fantasy, Young Adult,
Romance, Science Fiction

Goodreads

Line

Around the Blogosphere

I want to have this part dedicated to book lovers I’m following 🙂

Newly Owned to Read #15

Yay! I’ve finally received my Darkest Minds Trilogy
and thanks to Netgalley for Tear you Apart and Deviation.

PicMonkey Collage1

Do you have a Sunday Post too? Please leave your links on the comment box. I’ll check them out 😀

LineLinking this up with Stacking the Shelves

nyze

55 thoughts on “My Week in a Wrapped #13

  1. A Thousand Pieces of You looks amazing! I will definitely be checking out your review next week! Can I say that I love that your blog is snowing? Also, oh my gosh, thank you for featuring me! I really appreciate it!

    • A lot has told me A Thousand Pieces of You is amazing and I’m really hoping it is. Since we cant have snow from my part of the world, at least my blog’s snowing. Haha! That’s no biggie babe. Have a great week ♥

  2. Hey you’ve still got time to shop LOL. I have another thing or two to get, but other than that I’m done. The Clone chronicles look interesting, I like the cover of deviation. enjoy! And merry Christmas!

  3. That cover for A Thousand Pieces of You is one of my favourite of the year and I’m looking forward to getting my hands on it sometimes soon! If all goes well today, my Christmas to-do list will be complete in a few hours! Then I’ll have time to sit down and relax with all my books 🙂 Happy holidays.

    • Good for you babe. I’m still struggling to finish my to do list for Christmas. Lol! really hoping I could find time to read so I can finish my books too 🙂

      Merry Christmas ♥

  4. Thanks for stopping by my Sunday Post.. Thank your for commenting. I did reply to your comment. I have been busy. I hope this last week between Holidays will let me catch up a bit on what been on back burner for me to publish. I have a few reviews to complete and get posted this year. Looks like you got a few good book your way. You got a busy week as well. Happy Holidays

    • Ive been reading on a snail-paced so I still have 2 books to finished. Argh. I’m afraid I wont be having the time to read especially since Christmas is on Thursday and I’m not done yet with Christmas shopping. Haha!

  5. I don’t know how gifs are made. Maybe I will put figuring that out on my resolutions list this year. Thanks for visiting FW & FD!

  6. Gosh! I hope you finally got all the Christmas shopping done by now. This time of the year is always hectic!
    What a great collection of books you got! I’m dying for The Darkest Minds series! Hope you enjoy them! Have a Merry Christmas!

  7. I have had some fun over the holidays with my youngest grandson, almost 12, and he makes me laugh. We spent one of his Christmas gift cards yesterday on video games, the kind you download to the computer. Wow! But he knows what he wants and goes right for it.

    Good luck with your 12-year-old! LOL

    Thanks for sharing…and for visiting my blog, and enjoy the holidays.

  8. My youngest had on his list 4 things and one of them was “random things that suit me.” LOL I’m done shopping, but I have yet to wrap a single thing. GAH! And there has been no cookie making yet. O.O Ah, well. We’ll get it done eventually. lol Have a wonderful Christmas!

  9. I bought The Darkest Mind recently. Everyone has been talking about this series so let’s see if we both like it =)…My youngest daughter (who is 11) was also giving me a hard time with what she wanted for Christmas. I finally had to give her a deadline or else she would get nothing lol. Good thing I did because I had to order it online. Maligayang Pasko to you and your family!

    • I’m excited to read it. Can’t wait for your reviews too. I gave my son a deadline as well so he had no choice but to pick from his long list. Haha! Maligayang Pasko to your family too ♥

  10. My Christmas finally finished up today. The last package came in that I had been waiting for.. I was a little worried it might not come at all since it was supposed to be here Monday and I ordered it with Amazon Prime! LATE!! I pay for Prime for a reason! Happy Holidays!

  11. I loved Cinder and want to finish the series, so I think your friend will love your gift. Happy Holidays and thanks for stopping by fundinmental

Penny for your thoughts? Ü