My Week in a Wrapped #21

SundayPost

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

Yes. You’re reading it correctly. This is a Sunday Post. Don’t panic. You’re not transported a day back. I’ve erroneously scheduled this post. HAHA! My bad. Anyway, how did you spend Valentine’s Day? I would love to hear your romantic stories about your boyfie or hubby surprising you with flowers and chocolates. Yay! Well, Hubby is not a mushy kind of guy. He has his own unique ways to show his feelings and I love him for that, but to my surprise he did give me a red rose and I chided him asking why it was only one when he could give me a dozen. I was even more surprise about what he told me.. “Because you’re my only one!” HAHAHA! I thought it was so funny since he’s someone who can’t outspokenly express such feelings. He even laughed out loud with me. He cooked my favorite for dinner though and I thought it was so sweet. See? He has his ways. How did you spend yours? 😀

Line

Last Week On The Blog

Next Week On The Blog

  • Will check for recent updates for books I want
  • Teaser Tuesday #30: Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo
  • Waiting on Wednesday #36: Still checking my Wish List
  • Book Review: Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo
  • Joint Book Review: Sea of Stars by Amy Bartol
  • Currently Reading│Book Beginning: This will be on a new read
  • Book Blogger Hop (February 20th – 26th)
  • Weekly Photo Challenge (A new theme)

Currently Reading

Name: Sea of Stars (Kricket #2)
Author:
Amy Bartol
Number of Pages:
291 pages in Kindle
Published:
March 31st 2015 by 47North
Genre:
Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Romance

Goodreads

Name: Siege and Storm (The Grisha #2)
Author:
Leigh Bardugo
Number of Pages:
432 pages in Hardcover
Published:
June 4th 2013 by Henry Holt and Co.
Genre:
Fantasy, Young Adult, Romance, Paranormal

Goodreads

Line

Around the Blogosphere

I want to have this part dedicated to book lovers I’m following 🙂

Newly Owned to Read

Thanks NetGalley for Ever Darkening and Sea of Stars ♥

Do you have a Sunday Post too? Please leave your links on the comment box.

LineLinking this up with Stacking the Shelves

Nyze

25 thoughts on “My Week in a Wrapped #21

  1. Your hubby was so very romantic ! And you laughed in his face, lol ! We got very romantic here, drinking beers while watching the final episodes of Breaking bad 😉 I have yet to read the Grisha but I got Gravity too. Enjoy your books and have a great week 🙂

  2. Glad you had a nice valentines 🙂
    I hope you’re enjoying Siege and Storm. I thought that book was amazing, probably the best of the three. Have you met Sturmhond yet?! He’s one of my favourites. I won’t say any more in case I spoil it for you 😉
    Have a great week!

  3. Siege and Stone looks really good. I have seen it on a few lists of books to watch for this year. I always seem to miss out on those. (I haven’t read the first one either). I am glad to see I am not the only one who has missed a weekly meme due to scheduling issues.

    • Haha! Scheduling sucks sometimes. The Grisha series is both humurous and action-packed. Enjoying it so far 🙂 Cant believe I had it in my shelf untoched for ages. Have a great week ♥

Penny for your thoughts? Ü