My Week in a Wrapped #8

SundayPost

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

I’ve pretty much done a couple of good deeds this past week (halo included). I know that good deeds are not to be counted and talked about, but perhaps doing something like those is not so usual for me (Hahaha! That’s because I am surrounded with inanimate things most of the time really) so I’m quite proud of myself. I didn’t mean that I’m Satan’s little spawn, but close. I’m kidding. Anyway, I’ve helped a lady that was stranded in the middle of the street ’cause the cab she hailed has broken down. It’s very late that night and the street was somehow full of scary shadows. As you know, muggers and the like lurks where you least expect them and they usually pretend to be helpless and harmless. She asked for my help and I was hesitant at first ’cause it could be a trick, but then my gut feeling told me it was not. She was shaking while walking alongside me. She told me she’s scared since she’s not familiar with the place so I dropped her off on a taxi bay and waited for her to take a cab and left. Before she left, she thanked me and even flashed me her sweetest smile so my heart felt an inch bigger. I felt awful that I have thought of her as something bad. Then, eventually felt glad that I was able to helped her.

Other than that, I’ve helped a friend fixed her blog the way she wants it. I know it’s a little thing to even think about, but because I really want to be a help to her. I’ve given her instructions that’s as easy as I could ’cause HTML could be so difficult to explain especially to those people who’s not really familiar. I’ve even provided her screenshots and all those good stuff. I like her and I would really feel so glad if she’ll be able to fix her blog beautifully. I’m looking forward to the day that I’ve got to check her blog after the changes and I’m really hoping she’ll be happy about it.

Well, that’s pretty much it. How was your week? 😀

Line

Last Week On The Blog

Next Week On The Blog

  • Will check for recent updates for books I want
  • Book Review: Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch (Hopefully 🙂 )
  • Teaser Tuesday #19: Snow Like Ashes (If I don’t have a new read yet)
  • Waiting on Wednesday #25: I’m still thinking of what to feature
  • Currently Reading #30: City of Stairs by Robert Jackson Bennett
  • Book Beginning #3: City of Stairs by Robert Jackson Bennett
  • Book Review: City of Stairs by Robert Jackson Bennett (Hopefully 🙂 )
  • Book Blogger Hop (Nov21st – Nov27th)
  • Weekly Photo Challenge (A new theme)

Currently Reading #29

Name: Snow Like Ashes
Author:
Sara Raasch
Number of Pages:
422 in Hardcover
Published:
October 14th 2014 by Balzer + Bray
Genre:
Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Adventure, Romance

Goodreads

A heartbroken girl. A fierce warrior. A hero in the making.
Sixteen years ago the Kingdom of Winter was conquered and its citizens enslaved, leaving them without magic or a monarch. Now, the Winterians’ only hope for freedom is the eight survivors who managed to escape, and who have been waiting for the opportunity to steal back Winter’s magic and rebuild the kingdom ever since. Orphaned as an infant during Winter’s defeat, Meira has lived her whole life as a refugee, raised by the Winterians’ general, Sir. Training to be a warrior—and desperately in love with her best friend, and future king, Mather — she would do anything to help her kingdom rise to power again.
So when scouts discover the location of the ancient locket that can restore Winter’s magic, Meira decides to go after it herself. Finally, she’s scaling towers, fighting enemy soldiers, and serving her kingdom just as she’s always dreamed she would. But the mission doesn’t go as planned, and Meira soon finds herself thrust into a world of evil magic and dangerous politics – and ultimately comes to realize that her destiny is not, never has been, her own. ”

Around the Blogosphere

I want to have this part dedicated to book lovers I’m following 🙂

Newly Owned to Read #10

Got three this week! Sticking to my rule yay 😀

Do you have a Sunday Post too? Please leave your links on the comment box. I’ll check them out 😀

LineLinking this up with Stacking the Shelves

nyze

52 thoughts on “My Week in a Wrapped #8

  1. “I didn’t mean that I’m Satan’s little spawn, but close. I’m kidding.” *snort* I knew I liked you for a reason. 😀 Seriously, that’s great. Those good deed will come back to you. Enjoy your books, hon!

    • Haha! I am just plain crazy. Thanks you still like me 😀 Honestly, I’m really not waiting for something in return for those. I just want to share it cause I feel so good. Have a great week ahead babe ♥

  2. Thank you again for all your help this week, you were so patient with my many questions 😀 Hopefully I’ll get to work on my blog layout next week.

    Hope you’re enjoying Snow Like Ashes, it’s one I definitely want to read if I ever manage to get through some of the other books I’ve had TBR for AGES! It sounds like a really good read.

    • I’m so looking forward to that babe and again, you’re always welcome ♥

      I’m enjoying the book so far and will post the review as soon as I can. Make sure you have a great week ahead. 🙂

  3. Sadly, I think I’d have first been a little weary about the old lady as well – you never know when someone will bring out a weapon to mug you , or who they are! It’s great that you were able to help her and it all turned out well, though.
    I really want to read A Thousand Pieces of You! It looks so good. I hope you’ll enjoy your new books, Nyze. Have a great week, and happy reading.

    • Im so scared myself. Youll never know right? I hope she arrived safely wherever shes heading.

      Ive craved for that book for ages. Im excited to read it 🙂 Have a great week too babe ♥

  4. I think it is okay to talk about the good deed because you overcame mistrust and fear to help someone and that was YOUR story. You weren’t I am so great I helped someone; you spoke more to overcoming fears. ANd I think it’s great that you helped your friend on the blog.

    • I did? I didnt realize. I just want to share them cause I feel so good about it. Its not everyday that youll be able to help someone out of nowhere. Im excited with Lily’s blog BTW 🙂

  5. You deserve kudos for helping those in need…and what a world we live in that makes us pause and wonder if a victim’s plight is a trick! Glad you helped and it turned out okay.

    Enjoy your new books…I am curious about Compulsion. Thanks for visiting my blog.

    • I felt awful doubting her. I could be on the same situation and will cry my ass out if nobody will help me. LOL!

      I’ve heard so many good things about Compulsion and I’m excited to read it Have a great week ♥

  6. Good for you for helping the woman! I’d have been hesitant as well. As for helping the friend with the blog it might have been little to you but I bet it wasn’t to her! That can get so frustrating when you can’t get things exactly the way you want them! Enjoy your new books! I’ve been wanting to read Claudia Gray especially. Have a great week!

    • It’s really scary to talk to strangers nowadays and I’m really hoping that the instructions I gave Lily won’t frustrate her more. LOL!

      I’m excited with Claudia’s book too and I wish you’re week will be nothing short of amazing ♥

  7. I just read your review for Illusions of Fate. I read book 1 of her Paranormalcy series and really liked it. My daughter enjoyed the series, too. It is very different than IoF. Having said that, I really liked IoF. Normally, books like that irritate me for the reasons you spoke of (and more), but, for some reason, I liked this one.

    Have a great week! Join my What Next? Wednesday ^^^

  8. That was nice of you to help the woman. I would have been worried too. You just never know.

    Compulsion looks good and I’m hoping to read it soon.

  9. It’s great you helped that woman but I think would all feel the same way. There are a lot of crazy people so we can’t help but feel suspicious about everyone. But it’s good you were able to help her. I am so jealous of your book haul! I want Compusion and A Thousand Pieces but I am staying away from the bookstores. I hope you like these! Have a great week and stay safe =)

    • Do you think Santa will include me on his Nice List this year? LOL! I’ve been craving for those books for ages now. Glad I finally have them. Have a great week too babe ♥

  10. Good for you on your acts of kindness. It is really hard to know if someone is legitimate or not. Nice of you to help a blogger too. Love your haul! I started Snow Like Ashes and had to postpone it for some other reading. I’ll get back to it. I liked it so far and I hope you end up liking it too! Have a fabulous week and thanks for stopping by!!

  11. Aw, you’re so so nice! I tend to actually not notice people are struggling. >_< Which is really bad of me! I'm mistrustful though, usually, but it is an awesome and fabulous feeling to be able to successfully help someone, right?! I get a real kick out of being helpful to my family. 😉
    Ohhh, the Witch Must Burn?! AWESOME. I still have to read Dorothy Must Die. But it's glaring at me from my TBR. Eep. I'll get onto that asap.
    Thanks for stopping by @ Notebook Sisters!

    • “I tend to actually not notice people are struggling.” This is so me actually. That’s why I feel so different after helping a couple of people that I can’t help but to share it. The giddiness inside me felt so good. 😀

      I have the reviews up for the prequel and book one of Dorothy Must Die. You can read it f you want 🙂

  12. I absolutely understand you were scared to help that old lady at first. It happens to me all the time, and it really makes me sad that bad people have made it harder for good people to help each other, because we are always worried it may be a trick. They are so smart they take advantage of people actually willing to help others, which is in itself a rarity these days, and it makes me so angry, because innocent deeds are no longer safe anymore. I’m really glad you were able to help her, and that it wasn’t a trick.

  13. Doing good deeds can make you feel so good. It’s nice to be able to help someone. I can understand why you were a bit hesistant to help that old lady at first, you hear so many bad things, it better to be safe then sorry. Although in this case I think it’s good that you took a risk and helped her.
    I like the cover for Snow Like Ashes, are you enjoying it so far?

  14. Just saw The Witch Must Burn on someone else’s post so I had to go download it! That is awesome that you did such a good thing for that older lady. I wish I had a friend who was good with html to help me with some stuff on my blog, so that was really nice of you as well. Have a great week, and thanks for stopping by my post earlier!

    • I have reviews for the prequel and book one of Dorothy Must Die. You can read it if you want. Have you read them? 🙂 I just hope the lady arrived safely where ever she’s heading. Oh! I can help you with your blog anytime. Just send me a message via Contact Me 🙂 Have a great week too ♥

  15. It was great that you were able to help those two people. I’m sure they really appreciated the help you extended to them. Happy returns to you. 🙂 Looking forward to your review of Snow Like Ashes. That one’s in my TBR list but haven’t really bought a copy yet. And yay, you’ve got A Thousand Pieces of You. Read it soon and tell us all about what you think about it. 🙂 Btw, thanks for stopping by my Sunday Post 🙂

    • I intend for Santa to consider me for his Nice List. Haha! Kidding. Im enjoying SLA so far. Im halfway through. Will post the review as soon as I can but I doubt Ill be reading ATPoY soon. I have books scheduled to read first. Have a great week babe ♥

Penny for your thoughts? Ü