My Week in a Wrapped #9

SundayPost

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

Another slow reading progress this week so I only posted one review and a bunch of memes. I’m pretty happy about it though. I only wish I could have more time lazing around, check awesome blogs (I want to see my friends’ Teasers, WoWs, etc. I haven’t done that in a while, it sucks!), write snail mails to friends, perhaps watch some TV and read tons. I guess I can have a nickname.. Ultimate Energizer Bunny cause I never slow down. I keep going and going and going. Yeah. Yeah. I know you get the point, but I want to stress it more. 😆 Anyway, I rarely logged in to Twitter and I was so happy (That I want to share this with you guys) when I checked my notifications and saw this:

Seriously? She actually read my review or this is something like “Hey assistant, check Twitter for anything about our book. Make sure to reply to keep readers happy.” LOL! 😛 I usually just received notifications that authors “Favorited Your Tweet” and that’s it. She even did this when I posted my Wow and Teaser Tuesday about Snow Like Ashes so I’m so happy (If this is really her).

Is this normal or I’m reacting like a newbie? I can’t help feeling like a kid on Christmas day while opening presents. 😆 Oh wait aside from Sara, I got this from Alexandra for my Suspicion Wow:

Romina Russel, author of The Zodiac tweeted this when I won her book’s giveaway 😀

And this is from Vicki for my WoW feature for Crown of Ice

That’s about it, the rest clicked “Favorite” or “Retweet” and done with it (Oh! That’s effort there). I’m not mad at them or even irritated. I didn’t expect my blog to be noticed since there’s a zillion bloggers worldwide. We all know how busy they are, but a single tweet of appreciation won’t hurt I guess. Especially if the reader exerted effort to spread the word (Even if it’s just from the assistant or secretary. Lol). Again, I’m not even expecting this. I’m just so happy they had time to reply so I felt the need to share it. Have you received something like this from Twitter or any of your social media accounts? If you did, how did you feel? Can you give me their names? Just curious. 😀

Line

Last Week On The Blog

Next Week On The Blog

  • Will check for recent updates for books I want
  • Book Review: City of Stairs (Hopefully 🙂 )
  • Teaser Tuesday #19: City of Stairs (If I don’t have a new read yet)
  • Waiting on Wednesday #25: I’m still thinking of what to feature
  • Currently Reading #31: I’m torn between two books
  • Book Beginning #8: This is going to be from my Currently Reading
  • Book Review: My Currently Reading choice (Hopefully 🙂 )
  • Book Blogger Hop (Nov28th – Dec4th)
  • Weekly Photo Challenge (A new theme)

Currently Reading #30

Name: City of Stairs
Author:
Robert Jackson Bennett
Number of Pages:
464 in Paperback
Published:
September 9th 2014
by Broadway Books
Genre:
Fantasy, Adult, Science Fiction, Mystery,

Goodreads

Years ago, the city of Bulikov wielded the powers of the Gods to conquer the world. But after its divine protectors were mysteriously killed, the conqueror has become the conquered; the city’s proud history has been erased and censored, progress has left it behind, and it is just another colonial outpost of the world’s new geopolitical power. Into this musty, backward city steps Shara Divani. Officially, the quiet mousy woman is just another lowly diplomat sent by Bulikov’s oppressors. Unofficially, Shara is one of her country’s most accomplished spymasters-dispatched to investigate the brutal murder of a seemingly harmless historian. As Shara pursues the mystery through the ever-shifting physical and political geography of the city, she begins to suspect that the beings who once protected Bulikov may not be as dead as they seem-and that her own abilities might be touched by the divine as well.

Around the Blogosphere

I want to have this part dedicated to book lovers I’m following 🙂

Newly Owned to Read #11

I only have one this week. Yay! Got this from Amazon for free.
Thanks Claudia for letting me know about this ♥

Empyrean Key

Do you have a Sunday Post too? Please leave your links on the comment box. I’ll check them out 😀

LineLinking this up with Stacking the Shelves

nyze

56 thoughts on “My Week in a Wrapped #9

  1. I’m so happy for you :). It’s always nice to be appreciated by the authors and it’s awesome to see that they notice you.
    Dianne Duvall once posted part of my review on her blog – I was still posting in german, so it was double cool of her – and I was so honored and happy. I might have done something embarrasing when I saw this. But that’s me, I’m weird (I even had a t-shirt that said that once) 😉

    • I love Sara and thinking that she ACTUALLY read my review embarrassed me somehow. I’ve checked my review right after she tweeted for cruel things I must have said. LOL!

  2. Yeah, I’ve squeed when authors commented to me, or retweeted me as well. It’s nice, and at the same time it makes me very careful when I tweet. I only @ authors if my review is 5 stars, I don’t want to ‘force’ them to see a review where there are things I’m not really happy with.
    The Emyprean Key looks great, Nyze, I hope you’ll enjoy it.
    Have a great Sunday, and happy reading 🙂

    • After she tweeted, I immediately checked my review for awful things I’ve said and I felt so embarrassed. I didn’t even tagged her on the tweet so I’m so surprised. But hey it’s better to be honest right cause the truth will set me free. Lol! I’m still embarrassed though.

      Have a great week babe ♥

  3. It’s always nice when an author responds or appreciates your efforts, so good for you! It’s nice to be able to connect with author of favorite books, definetly a nice perk of book blogging. 🙂

  4. I’ve recived feedback on my review for Cress from the lovely Marissa Meyers! Oh and from Jenny Nordber (Underground Girls of Kabul)! It is pretty exciting to say the least 🙂 but more than anything, I am so elated that you will be reading Empyrean Key!!!! Gah!!!

    • Oh my! Oh my! Marissa Meyer! I so envy you babe. I’d faint if she’d reply to me. Lol! I’ll read it cause you recommended it and I think it’s going to be amazing 🙂

    • Fangirling indeed! It’s something that you enjoyed the book, but still, its beyond amazing if authors are glad you love their books and they would let you know about it. 🙂

      Have a great week babe ♥

  5. Oh I know EXACTLY how you feel! When authors tweet about a post for their reviews or even leave a comment I get so excited. Its rare, I think – because they are busy and well, I’m not a big deal lol. Felicity Heaton, Colleen Helme, Diana Pharaoh Francis and Tish Thawer are the ones I remember getting all squee about – you should look them up 🙂

    Have a great week and good luck finding some time – I have the same problem!

    • I’m definitely going to check those authors out. I hope we’ll find some time. Especially this holiday season cause it tends to be hectic. Have a great week babe ♥

  6. I enjoy it when the author notices my meme or review posts. I’m sad I can’t see the response on twitter very often. For some reason, I’m not receiving email notices about my tweets and can’t seem to fix it. Everything shows I should be getting them, but I’m not. So I have to find time to check my home page each day and go through the responses one by one. I often forget to go by there!
    Here’s my Sunday Post – http://fuonlyknew.com/2014/11/23/whats-new-on-my-bookshelf-86-and-the-sunday-post/

  7. The twitter response does happen but I wouldn’t say it’s normal. It always makes my day too! I don’t know if it’s really them or not but I like to believe it is! You definitely sound like you’ve been crazy busy. Hopefully you get some blog-visiting/reading/TV time in sometime soon! Have a great week!

  8. I get excited when the authors reply to my Tweets too. I even archive the email notification I receive from Twitter just so I can always “see” their comments lol. Have a great week =)

  9. How awesome that the author replied and retweeted you 😀 That’s a book I really want to read as well.
    You manage to fit loads of blogging into a busy real life week – I don’t know how you manage to find time 🙂
    Hope you have a great week and manage to fit in a bit of reading.

    • You’ll love Snow Like Ashes for sure. I devote an entire day to schedule posts and the rest is the real world and little time to read. Sigh. Have a great week babe ♥

  10. Thanks for sharing with #SmallVictoriesSundayLinkup! I go all fangirl too when an author retweets/favorites my reviews. I can’t tell if it’s really them or an assistant but I like to think it’s really them 🙂 Thanks for sharing blogging tips. I always collect those and pin them to come back to.

  11. My week was really busy too, and so I had a bunch of memes and promo posts. But I was still able to get two reviews in. And it is so cool when authors respond. It is something that happens often, but not always, so it is always exciting when it does. Great haul! Thanks for stopping by my Sunday post earlier as well.

    • That’s great that you’ve had two reviews in. I’m really getting a hard time squeezing a time to read nowadays. I wish Sara won’t get tired of me. Haha! Have a great week ♥

  12. Aren’t we all such bookish geeks??!!! I get totally stoked when an author notices a tweet or review or something. It definitely helps build a connection. I’m curious to see what you think of City of Stairs. Have a fabulous week and thanks for stopping by!

  13. I love it when an author replies to a review. I do a little happy dance every time! And sometimes I squeal like a little girl and my husband looks at me like I’ve lost my mind 😉 Enjoy your week!

  14. It’s so exciting and gratifying when an author you really like interacts with you. I think it’s fantastic that you’ve had these exchanges with her. It’s not unheard of, though some authors are more active on social media than others. I’ve had authors favorite tweets or even reply to reviews and it always makes my day!

  15. I’ve had a few authors tweet me back and from some it’s obvious that they have read the review. It always makes me grin from ear to ear. I don’t usually tag an author on my tweets as most have auto alerts set so when they take that time to talk back, it makes me feel really good!

  16. It’s totally an awesome feeling for me as well when authors I love favorite’d my tweet or more specially if they reply or if we actually have a conversation on Twitter. It’s so amazing! I got and still get starstruck every time it happens. lol 🙂 Thanks for sharing and for stopping by my Sunday Post last week 🙂

Penny for your thoughts? Ü

